We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Burger!”
Review of Boogie Burger

Boogie Burger
Ranked #382 of 2,354 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Buckner, Kentucky
Level Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“What a Burger!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

If you are a Burger person then you will LOVE this place. It is a small hole in the wall but so worth it. I had the New York New York it was a burger topped with pastrami and cheese. It was delicious. My husband had the mushroom swiss burger it was good but not as good as mine. One order of fries is all you need for 2 people. My niece eats here all the time and loves the Maui Wowie burger. Great find!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2DIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Boogie Burger YUM!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Their garlic french fries are amazing....if you love garlic like I do. Fresh garlic on these fries make them amazing. An order of fries is definitely for sharing! They moved locations about a year ago to 62nd street just a few blocks west of Keystone Avenue. The burgers are fresh and delicious.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just wish it tasted as good as the smell outside”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The smell of these burgers cooking from outside the restaurant is absolutely mouthwatering. The actual burger is somewhat dry and tasteless. The options for toppings are great and the restaurant is extremely popular with the local kids but the burger falls short of expectations. I will give this restaurant another try but I don't understand the attraction. I hate to support a chain over a local eatery but 5 Guys has much better burgers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLunedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
232 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dagwood Bumstead would be thrilled!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

BIg juicygourmet burgers with tasty onion rings. Bring an appetite.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank homeless-dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a casual place with great and affordable food. The menu is varied and the portions are rather large. The black bean burger is delicious! This is defnitely a step up from the old location!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boogie Burger also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Boogie Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing