We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bare bones motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Indianapolis North East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis North East
Ranked #151 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very bare bones motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This motel has a very good location and it is very inexpensive. Our room was clean, beds were ok and the staff was very helpful. However, the AC was extremely loud, there was no shampoo (costs $1 at the desk), no coffee in the room, no hairdryer, no breakfast. Even at this price point we expect a little more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanrr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    9
    13
See reviews for
9
6
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the worst hotel and experience I have ever had. We originally had a reservation to stay at a Hilton, but it was 30 minutes away from where we wanted to be because all the hotels in the area were fully booked for the week-end. At the last minute, my husband found that there was room at this Motel 6 and it was just minutes away from where we had to be, so we cancelled. I have stayed at Motel 6's before, so I know that are not luxury hotels, but they are usually clean and pleasant. The website for this motel is actually fraudulent. There is no way that the photos on the website were taken at this property. We showed up late, and as we pulled into the parking lot, I was already hesitant, but we still checked-in. The lobby is horrible and there is no customer service whatsoever. The room was even worse, it reeked of smoke, the bedspreads were dirty, one of the pillow cases had some kind of oil stain, and the bathtub was covered in cigarette burns. I tried to find another hotel that same night, but was unable to, so I stayed. I contemplated sleeping in the car, since that would have been better. Completely and utterly disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

so i stayed at this motel twice the 1st time my husband the dog and i had a pretty good experience.having stayed on the 3rd floor. However the second time we stayed was very disappointing to say the least and of we wont ever stay there again.
First i asked for a room on the 3rd floor when i mentioned my dog i was told that dogs were'nt allowed on the 3rd floor and i explained we had stayed on that floor our last stay,this time we were told that we were getting an outside room, i made it perfectly clear i did not want a junky room the 1st room we were given had cobwebs and a very funky odor we requested another room the bald guy at the front desk assigned us this room but you could also tell he did'nt care for black people the 2nd time we were given the same room we stayed in the 1st time.Well. the fridge had the same stuff in the fridge from our last visit so we knew that had'nt been cleaned out and before the night was over i encountered a roach staring me in the face alas our decision to NEVER return there again the bald guy's attitude sucked and i dont do roaches and i really hated that i had to keep going down to the main floor to get ice as the machine on the 3rd floor was still broken which it was broken our 1st stay there but the roach truly took the cake UGHHHHH

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, WI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The title indicates how poorly this property is maintained.
* carpet was dirty
* "broken lamp" wasn't plugged in so the wall switch could control it
* shower needed caulk to be redone
* there was a sticker on the mirror frame that hadn't been fully removed
* TV had horrible picture
* bedspread was old and showed age

The good:
* location
* outdoor pool was well maintained
* price is well below other properties in the area
* free coffee in lobby

Some rooms were being renovated, so maybe this hotel will be better. What they need is some serious cleaning, new bedding, and updated televisions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pad_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is easy to miss, sitting back off a side road behind a closed restaurant, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this property. Parking was plentiful and well-lit.
The desk staff was exceptional, offering room upgrade and maps/directions to various places.
The room was your average hotel room, but it was fairly spacious, clean and came with a fridge that was appreciated. I'd stay here again if I was in the area and need of a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome City, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've had the occasion to stay at this Motel 6 on two, non-consecutive night. Neither experience would discourage me from staying there again, but I have found a slightly better property at a slightly lower price. I used a travel coupon on both nights, which brought my total bill to just over $50 per night. The first night I was upgraded to a King room on the third floor and this is certainly the place to be if you have a choice. The room was larger and more comfortable than the typical Motel 6 rooms I have had in the past. They provided a strong and reliable wifi service that came with the price of the room (not always a given at Motel 6) and they had a decent selection of cable channels. The 3rd floor rooms also have an interior door only compared to the 1st and 2nd floor rooms which are exterior only. The place was clean and comfortable and I slept great. My second stay was on the second floor, which wasn't as nice, but still larger and better than the typical Motel 6. It's evident by the size and layouts of the rooms that this was not originally built as a Motel 6, which is a good thing. Breakfast amounted to coffee only, but the pool looked clean and functional. This property is ideally located off of I-69 exit 201 (formerly exit 1) and is hardly a mile North of I-465. It's close to the mall, plenty of restaurants, and some hospitals. I think it would be a great starting point for a weekend adventure in Indy or athletic events. The cost of the single night (when using the coupon) made this a pretty good value, compared to other properties in the immediate area. It was one of my better experiences at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The lobby was nice but when I walked in the room, oh my. The walls were dirty and the furniture was old and dirty. The thin blanket had cigarette burns. I kept looking around for bugs because it was that nasty. The manager didn't want to refund my money for the rest of the nights, when I checked out early. They wanted me to sign a contract, that would only allow my room to get cleaned once. Horrible experience and bad service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#99 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#91 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#112 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#71 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#111 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis North East

Property: Motel 6 Indianapolis North East
Address: 8325 Bash St, I-69 & 465E, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1513 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis North East 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 North East, conveniently located off I-69 at 82nd Street. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and with our eco-friendly housekeeping staff. we are dedicated to exceeding our guest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Indianapolis
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing