We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #53 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was here for one night and it was an exceptional stay. I'm a real stickler when it comes to a comfortable bed and good quality sheets and both proved to be wonderful which gave me a very restful night of sleep. The white sound machine was a bonus. I had a glass of wine at the bar and the bartender was very nice. There was a courtesy shuttle that would take/pick me up if I wanted to go to a nearby restaurant. There is also common area outdoors that provided a nice area to socialize and enjoy the weather on a nice day or evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel and rooms are attractive - it is a refurbished older hotel, but the decor and rooms are updated and moderb looking. It is not an ultra high end facility, but a very nice, attractive, and extremely clean hotel that I would recommend to friends and family. I would consider it a "premium-moderately priced" location. Staff was extemely friendly. Bed was very comfortable, check in and check out was fast. No free breakfast, but a breakfast buffet is offered, and there is free coffee in the lobby, along with the coffeemaker in the room. From the highway, you drive a minute or so down a park-like road, so don't think you'r lost! It appears to be in a very safe location. Carmel, Indiana has lots to offer in the way of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We requested fifth floor, courtyard side. Very quiet and comfy stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. It's clean, pretty, and offers many amenities. The beds are comfy, with extra pillows. The decor is lovely. But what makes this place 5 stars for myself and my son, was the super friendly staff that was eager to please and very kind. I can't say enough about the shuttle driver Kevin and Danielle at the front desk. Both were so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. And Zach the general manager has assembled a exceptional staff and keeps this establishment functioning at top level. Thanks to these people, we're looking forward to staying here again! Thank you Holiday Inn Carmel for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you want a nice place to stay that is very clean and refreshed then this is a fine choice.

Went here on business and someone else booked this place for me. Would recommend if you want a clean place to sleep. There is an indoor pool and exercise room too.

Room Tip: Nice place for business or pleasure-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this facility during the 2014 Indiana State Fair. Check-in was very easy. The room was so clean and exceptionally large. The king bed was very comfortable as was the hide-a-bed my daughter slept on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here as part of a youth soccer tournament trip and I would stay here again. The new decor was lovely, service was good and lobby atmosphere was great. Our room also was very good. We ordered food and it was also quite good. They accommodated our group request for a pizza buffet as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The property "lok" is nice, it's obviously been rehabilitated, but there are obvious signs of the age, such as the antiquated elevators. The very bad thing about the property is the total lack of sound insulation in the highway facing rooms. To say they are inordinately loud due to traffic noise would be a gross misunderstatement. To the point that they have put white noise machines in the rooms that, though it is a valiant effort to cover the noise problem up, they fall very short.

The bottom line is the windows do not provide sound insulation, the walls do not provide sound insulation, which leads to a very poor sleep. I will avoid this location like the plague, & will write this same review on travel review sites as well to warn others about this poor property.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention a small detail - I had to get up early to catch my flight out of IND & had no hot water for my shower. NO HOT WATER! I know the reason - it's an old property & doesn't have a recirculating hot water system - which was reinforced by the front desk accompanied by only a cursory "sorry". Yep, this is one crappy property that reflects really well on the Holiday Inn logo...

Room Tip: If you must stay here, be sure to demand a room on the opposite side of the highway. If you need hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MFrosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. PLEASE accept our deepest apologizes regarding the level caused by the interstate. Over the past few years we have worked diligently to provide investments to limit the highway noise such as, an additional window pane and new PTAC units that have reinforced insulation to block out additional noise.

Regarding your lack of hot water for your morning shower is unacceptable and our responses and service recovery in those situations needs to improve. I would like to personally thank you for providing this information that I will take back to the team.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
General Manager
(317) 574-4601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1381 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $96 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing