We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #51 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I recently facilitated a four day meeting for a client and the meeting was held in this hotel. The meeting room was set up exactly as requested, breaks and meals were provided on time and as provided in the contract, the room was cleaned appropriately each day. While everyone we dealt with in the hotel provided good customer service, special thanks should go to Ramon, the Banquet Captain, who was outstanding - if we had any questions or issues, he did his best to resolve them immediately, he was always accessible, took the initiative to constantly check in with us and see if there was anything else we needed, and was always pleasant and friendly to work with. He was the epitome of excellent customer service and we appreciated his help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingTheWordFromORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    107
    50
    21
    19
See reviews for
90
46
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Been staying here for years while visiting family and friends in Indianapolis.
Always consistent with frequent remodels.
I enjoy ending the day with a couple of drinks at this hotel bar.
"The Bartender" knows his stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

nice clean a little out of the way but nice front desk staff for sure

bartender/ wait staff was only interested in going home

lots of kids groups there- making a little too much noise but that's true anywhere this time of year

I'd go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Proroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Kyle, "The Bartender", was fantastic. As a business traveler he made the typical dinner scene at a hotel, far from typical. Apparently, he was trained as a flair bartender and so he showed off several tricks for us while we ate and drank. Great guy.

The hotel and amenities were very good as well. Classy looking place.

The only thing that could be improved from my stay was the breakfast. There was only one person on staff, so it was a struggle for the person to keep up. The food was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been traveling to the Indianapolis area frequently this year for medical treatments. I stayed at this hotel 4 times so far this year, and have found it to be very good. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The service is excellent. The hotel restaurant has good food, and a very good selection. The bar is nice, too, and the bartender provides very good service. There is plenty of free parking. The front desk is very accommodating, and moved me to a quieter room one night when I was in a room near the elevator shaft.
My only complaint is that there are often a lot of youth sports teams staying at this hotel. Along with the kids, comes noise in the hallways and near the elevators, sometimes late into the night. Some of the rooms have white noise machines. I just use the app on my tablet, and that works fine.
I am an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, and I usually stay at Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Express. I have found this hotel to be better than most of the typical Holiday Inn properties.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator shaft. Also, ask for a room facing the courtyard. Those rooms will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwmiller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel has been completely renovated and remodeled so you'll get a very clean, well appointed room. The bathrooms are small, but efficient. It worked for a short stay, but wouldn't want to spend a week in that small a space. We stayed on the 4th of July and were worried that the hotel would be noisy due to our placement facing the Interstate and the hotel being full of many teenage baseball teams. It was quiet as a mouse. The bed was amazingly comfortable, too.The staff was efficient and friendly. The desk receptionist went the extra mile to enter our Holiday Inn rewards number after we forgot to give it to her earlier. She was cheerful and made us feel important. This Holiday Inn doesn't offer a complimentary breakfast (hence the 4 instead of 5); $11.95 a pop. There are no restaurants within walking distance (or even a short drive for that matter) so plan on eating at the hotel or driving for about 10 minutes. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unionsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I got a fantastic deal on a name your own price in Priceline. Check in was fast. They also allowed me to check in early. My reservation was for a king room, but they let me change it to a double room with no problem. The hallways and court yard appeared very clean. The court yard looked nice and inviting for a place to sit and relax. The pool is fairly small, but okay for a dip. The hot tub was very nice and warm. I asked for a room facing the court yard based on the reviews about the highway noise. We did hear a large group of people in the court yard after we went to bed, but it wasn't too bad. It looked like several families eating dinner so I didn't complain. My family is loud when we are all together also. Beds and linens were fantastic. We had several pillows to choose from which is a nice touch. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kidsmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#74 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#26 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel
Comfort Inn Indianapolis-Carmel
#101 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Property: Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing