We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyle bartender is the Man !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kyle bartender is the Man !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed many times. This is a great location for working the area but main draw is the service at the bar. Kyle keeps the guest laughing after a long day and takes pride in his job. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captaincasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    113
    50
    22
    19
See reviews for
94
48
37
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had made reservations with a travel agency who did not secure the room appropriately. I was trying to resolve the issue with the travel agency but they were not helpful. Christi at the front desk assisted me and quickly resolved the issue. She was extremely helpful! After traveling 5 hours of traveling it was nice to be greeted with friendly service.

Thank you Christi!

Frances

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was really nice from the outside, in. Front desk was nice and the rooms were really nice. The rooms had plenty of space and the beds were extremely comfortable. There are no complaints regarding cleanliness or accessibility. I only have 3 nit picks. 1: The elevator was God awful slow. 2: The restaurant on the inside was insanely expensive. 3: There was not a lot of options that were in close proximity to the hotel regarding restaurants. Nit picks are not really a deciding factor to any rating I give. I just know that some people consider these little issues as a deciding factor in their decisions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveRoadTrips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossyrock, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We made reservations for 5 rooms over Memorial Day weekend, which is also the Indy 500 weekend. I made our reservation through Expedia.com. On our arrival the rooms we reserved earlier and had confirmed just 5 days prior, we're not available. Not happy. After some wrangling we were satisfied with the solution but wasn't ideal. Apparently the problem was that rooms reserved via Expedia are not room specific and it allows the hotel to give you whatever is available. If you make it directly with the hotel that switch does not happen, so note to self, stop using Expedia. We had a lunch brought in for the groomsmen and our family and we used the restaurant area and the staff allowed us to use it. We returned it back to normal standards. The rooms were nice, clean, fresh etc. The initial interaction was agggravating but in the end it worked out just fine. I'd stay again definitely. Just don't use expedia or other third party sites, go straight to the hotel and their website.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. There is a nice patio area courtyard area with seating, couches and tables...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmccurmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I conducted a training in one of the ballrooms and the staff was remarkable. The facilities were great and the food was remarkable. Kudos to Christine Doll, Ramone and Zachary Donofrio for a job well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EggGeothermal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place is a gem! It's very clean, it's newly remodeled and it even smells amazing! I really liked the Courtyard and my daughter enjoyed swimming in the indoor heated pool. We did have breakfast in the restaurant one day and it was very good! The staff are what really make the place though! Everyone from the Front Desk Agents (Stephanie) to the Bartender (Kyle) to the Managers (Brandi, Zachary, Christine, Elvira) to the Servers (Martha and Ramon) were so very welcoming and courteous! I will definitely be back and will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great but I prefer the green rooms over the blue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGMCHIBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

To begin with, I was actually really excited about using this Hotel after doing my research on the area and reading all of the reviews. That has since completely disappeared due to their sales staff. I am a travel agent in charge of booking for new product roll-outs which include studies, marketing team meetings, sales rep meetings, etc. and this one in particular required 20 rooms each night straight from October 13, 2014- March 13, 2015, pretty easy business to book right? NO! I could not even get a return e-mail or phone call from any of the sales people and I tried for months! Hugely disappointing! I even managed to get one of them on the phone only to be told that they'd call me back and then never did. If this is how they treat potential customers, no thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello Jennifer K,

I would like to first introduce you to myself, my name is Zachary Donofrio I oversee the operations of our property and wanted to talk to you about a recent review you left with us.

In the feedback you left you mentioned that you have group needs from Oct through March. You also mentioned that you left several messages, emails and actually spoke to someone but could not get any follow up. Please accept my apologizes for this inconvenience, I cannot image how frustrating this must be.

So you are aware I have spoke to my sales team and asked if this sounds familiar, do we have clients we need to get back with, etc. Unfortunately we do not have any notes or emails from yourself. Do you know the name of the individual that you spoke with, we are wondering if you have the correct hotel. We would love to host you event and have you!

Thank you for your time!

Zachary Donofrio
General Manager
(317) 574-4601
zdonofrio@alliancehospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#76 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#97 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Property: Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing