We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoosier Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #53 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $10.95. We were very disappointed with the quality of the food. Breakfast was served from 7:00 - 10:00. We went to the restaurant at 9:20. The food was cold and over cooked. A room service order came in as we were sitting down and we heard a member of the staff say "really, this late?" We didn't feel on a Sunday morning the staff was very accommodating to guests who slept in. We felt like we were an inconvenience. Luckily our breakfast was complimentary with our stay. For a hot breakfast, please arrive very early or when the buffet first opens. We ended up going to a nearby fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mabacata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize if you experienced any issues during your stay. We understand that breakfast should be hot no matter what time you choose to eat and we are sorry that you did not experience this with your breakfast. We work hard to give our guest a great experience throughout all aspects of their stay. We assure you that this is not the norm for breakfast and apologize that you had to experience less than great service that morning. We hope you decide to stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I came there with my daughter for a nice weekend and to enjoy the pool. I was having a bad day and the front desk manager was so great to us. She called us by name every time she saw us and even though I was only there for one night, she made me feel so welcome! I hate to say this but I cant remember her name! Sad I know, I want to say Patricia or Teresa, I cant remember! I'm so sorry! But I will tell you this, I will always come to this hotel. Great service, beautiful place. Very nice! Dont ever loose her!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to turn a guest's day around. We like to treat our guests like family and do everything we can to make their day and stay a great one! Patrice is a wonderful member of our team and we are so happy to hear that she made your stay better. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is definitely NOT your average Holiday Inn!!! In fact, it is better than any higher priced hotel we have ever stayed in! Everyone at the hotel was professional, helpful, and extremely nice; from the manager, (Zac), to the bar tender (Richard), to the dining room staff, front desk staff, and cleaning staff! Excellent room (equipped with a white-noise machine to negate the highway noise), great restaurant and bar on the premise, and service beyond belief. The hotel was totally booked, but you would never have known it from the attention we received. We were impressed with the whole experience and will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We want to thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We work very hard as a team to be a great hotel guests love and nothing makes us happier than to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We want our guests to feel like family and have all of their needs met during their stay. We would love to see you again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wonderful stay, convenient location near great malls and eateries. The most impressive part our stay was due to the helpful staff. Zac quickly checked us in and greeted us again the next morning with a cheerful smile His professional demeanor was above and beyond what I expected. It was nice to see the dining room staff work together, as well, to make sure we were happy and well cared for. Recently renovated, clean and modern this was a fabulous place to stay after a full day of Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. We know that Christmas shopping can be a stressful time and we are happy that you were able to come back and unwind with us. Our staff continuously works together to make sure our guests are experiencing a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Big Ten football championship game. The hotel premises were well kept and attractive. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were spacious, clean and appeared to be updated. The hotel is right next to the 465 freeway, and we were on the highway side, but noise was negligible. The hotel itself was quiet.
As there was a snow warning going on, we opted to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, which I make a practice of avoiding. Prices are about what you would expect in a hotel restaurant, a sirloin steak about $23 for example. They also had salmon and other entrees on the menu, along with sandwiches. I ordered the steak, and it was one of the best steaks I have had in a steakhouse, let alone a Holiday Inn restaurant. The other people in our group had excellent meals also. They have a breakfast buffet for $10.95, or you can order off the menu. The desk staff was helpful with questions.
All in all, I give this hotel high marks, and would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: While the highway did not bother us, you might ask for a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you enjoyed the tournament as much as you did your stay. We all work hard to make every part of your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy that you chose to have dinner at our hotel. We have a wonderful chef and are glad that you were able to experience his cooking. We will be sure to pass your comments on to him. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A group of 150 people for 3 nights. All is well. Some comments: One of best hotel beds every; Very nice & clean. Very organized (really important for a large group). Did extra things & used extra staff to provide extra assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GH522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We like to make things as easy as possible when we have a large group staying with us. We want you to be able to sit back and relax. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the beds! A good night sleep is important when traveling and we want all of our guests to sleep well. We hope to see you and your group again soon!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Need to stay over nite for work over a weekend. I call about eary check in noon and they sAID YES SURE.got in clean neat rooms. my room face the front of the bld. so no noise. Even though there was a kids sport teams there it was nice a quite. Bed was great . Breakfast was great hot staff was great. I will book again ahead and get the breakfast. The morning restraunt staff 5+ stars in there own right.

I think even thou its a little higher price then some it it well worth it

Room Tip: little hard to get to but well worht it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to be accommodating to our guests throughout every aspect of our hotel. It is always great to hear that we meet and maybe even exceeded a guest's needs. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1381 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $96 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing