We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #51 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had to travel to Indy for a funeral and just chose an hotel we trusted. This Holiday Inn was great on service, price and location. We were there for 3 days and were never hassled. Housekeeping respected our "do not disturb" sign but they were quick to give us towels and whatever else we needed when asked.

We had a lovely view of the courtyard, easy access to the computers in the business center and the breakfast was delicious every day.

We would definitely stay here again but hope it would be under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Valued traveler,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear the reasons for your travel, but also happy to know that your stay was as relaxing as possible and that our team met your expectations. As you mentioned yourself, we hope to see you again under better circumstances.

Have a great day!

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 410 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

In an effort of full disclosure, I did not actually stay a night in this hotel. However, I had previously booked a room and due to a family emergency had to cancel the reservation 3 days before the trip. The management was very helpful, pleasant, and accomodating to my needs given our situation. Their willingness to work with me was greatly appreciated and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel in any future travels in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Trip Advisor Member,

Again please accept our condolences, we do hope that your family situation has improved. We understand that things happen that we cannot control and we are happy that we were able to assist make this situation a little easier. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

All the staff during my month plus stay were very friendly and helpful. The manager Zach went above and beyond to accommodate us during our stay. Kyle in the restaurant was top as well. Look forward to visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Mr. Chapman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We certainly miss having you and your colleague here at our property. Hopefully your work brings you back to the Indianapolis area again, it would be our pleasure to have you and your unique vehicle.

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights, and found it to be a very nice and clean hotel. Well managed with a friendly staff. Didn't get to try the breakfast, but had dinner in the onsite restaurant which was very good. My room and clean and the bed comfortable. I used points for my stay so I cannot comment on the price.

I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Geese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your nice comments on to our staff. We also want to thank you for choosing to use your hard earned rewards points to stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business and would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely come back. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. One of the best parts was the bar/restaurant. For "hotel food" it was spectacular, but even better was the bartender Kyle, who made it a point to remember your name and make you feel welcome. If you come by, ask him to do a magic trick, he's pretty amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We would like to thank you for sharing your recent travel experience. We work very hard to be a great hotel our guests love. We want nothing more for you stay relaxed when you stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and in particular Kyle. He is quite the character you is always willing and ready to entertain.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a very nice little hotel with friendly staff and good sized, clean rooms.

I only stayed for one night as I was travelling on business, however for the time I was there I found the staff to be very friendly, particularly the barman who outlined the rules of American football and cracked a few jokes.

Food was tasty, however as is common in the US, the portion was ludicrously large. I was trying to eat healthy and ordered a salad, but what came back could have, quite seriously, fed two to three people. I guess the idea is to ask for a box to take it away with you for later.

Rooms I found to be nice and clean, and in a good state of repair. Bathroom was clean to a high standard, and even passed my overflow cleanliness test (you can see the sinks overflow hole in most hotels mirrors - if it has been cleaned then you can guess that the hotel cares about cleanliness).

Anyway, nice hotel overall, with nice and friendly staff. Will be staying again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fras78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff during your stay and in particular Kyle. He is a wonderful part of our team. We are glad that you found everything to surpass your standards during your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It has been almost a year since I was a guest at this hotel and it was wonderful to be called by name from Lateia the front desk professional and to be treated with kindness and warmth as a value platinum member for almost twenty years. It was great with the warm and fuzzy feeling and class that I get from this hotel and the staff. Lateia made sure that my suite was in the area that I wanted and that she made sure that I was okay with the floor level. The shuttle Ross driver was great and friendly as always. A restaurant person Blane was nice enough to get me a bagel after they had closed due to me being on a early morning conference call that lasted past breakfast. This hotel is a first class hotel with first class people that cares about the customers. To think that I was going to the Hilton to stay. I am glad I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you found our entire staff to be welcoming and accommodating during your stay. Your comments were quite wonderful and have been passed on and shared with our entire staff. It is always nice to hear stories about how our staff has gone above and beyond for our guests. We truly like to make you feel as though you are at home when you stay with us.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Stephanie Scott
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
0.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis North – Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1381 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $97 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing