We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Ranked #51 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
“Wonderful staff, great hotel.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

One thing that truly sets a hotel apart is the staff. There were several exceptional staff at this hotel! Among them are: Kyle in the lounge, Stephanie and Letia at the desk. They all made the stay exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedsa55001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay with us. I so much appreciate your comments about our team members, which was shared with them! We love seeing reviews such as yours, and knowing that we achieved our goal of creating an exceptional stay for you! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you here again the next time travel brings you to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    115
    50
    22
    19
See reviews for
95
48
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kyle was the best - service minded and professional. He's one if the best bartenders I've ever had. The front desk, location and rooms were also nice. Overall it was a great experience and I look forward to going back next time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natetyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay. Your review was great to read, especially your comments about Kyle. He is definately great at what he does, and is an asset to this hotel! I do appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to having you return when your travels bring you back to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. We had a relatively large group consisting of two softball teams. Not only did they give us a fantastic rate, they even fed us a hot breakfast at no cost in private meeting room. Plus, this is a very attractive property that is very well kept. A must stay if your group (or you) are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Wow - I loved reading you review! Thank you so much!! Look forward to seeing you again next summer when your teams compete again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
259 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here before and now that they have all of their remodeling complete, it's a comfortable, clean, nice place to stay for a weekend or overnight. The breakfast served in their newly remodeled dining room is superb. We didn't get a chance to use their bar area or evening menu, but we will stay here again. It's in a quiet area near offices, so it makes for an easy in, easy out during the weekend. I'm sure the frontage road to the hotel is busier during the week when all of the offices are open. It is right on 465, but we never heard anything. The room was large and clean, and the refrigerator was an added bonus for keeping our bottled water cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your review and comments were great to read! Thank your for staying here through the changes, and for helping to communicate the quality of our fully renovated hotel in your review. I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at this location. It's close to shops and entertainment. The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were all super friendly. The food in the lobby restaurant was great. I liked sitting out in the courtyard to enjoy the pleasant weather. I fell in love with the Homedics Sound Spa. I will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboutz, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the lateness in responding, but wanted to respond none the less! It was great to read that you loved it all - especially our staff! I look forward to seeing you the next time travels bring you to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and chose this hotel based on price and location. Nice, clean hotel in a park like area. Easy access to 31 and 465. I will suggest that if possible request a courtyard view. My room faced 465 and the sound of the large trucks might get annoying. Rooms are a good size and the beds are extremely comfortable if you like pillow tops. I would recommend this hotel if it suits your needs.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Recent Traveler,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. In your review you mentioned to request a room away from the freeway side. I would like to take this time to mention that all of our guestrooms on the freeway side have been fitted with new heating and cooling units that do two things. These PTAC units have extra insulation to help sound proof rooms as well as provide a constant fan feature that provides "White Noise" in the rooms.

Once again thank you for sharing your review and for spending your business with us.

Sincerely,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed for the second time this June while in town for a tennis tournament and the remodel that was going on last time was completed. Very nice updated look. This hotel is in a park like setting and very quiet, just avoid the lower level rooms that face I-465, and the staff is very friendly and helpful and the price is right. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatlakesdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would like to thank you for making us your hotel of choice when traveling to the Carmel area. Our hotel has the most up to date rooms in the Carmel market. Please come back and join us for our Grand Re-opening celebration on June 18th from 4 to 8 pm.

Again thank you for your valued business.

Warm Regards,

Zachary Donofrio
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#99 of 180 in Indianapolis
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#74 of 180 in Indianapolis
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Property: Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing