We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unusual Club Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unusual Club Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed three nights to attend Convention. The Convention Centre is across the road.....so a great location.

Booked a suite room, and was given corner room.

The bathroom could do with a remodel....but oaky fro a few days.

Went to eat at little bar next to hotel, what an awesome place. Right outside the hotel on the left.

The Club Room is in a room off the Lobby. Very strange, have never seen anything like this ins any hotel.The breakfast selection was very very limited, most likely better in the main restaurant.
I found the Club Room not to my liking.

The hotel is close to the center of town, and a very easy walk.

Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks for the great review and the great feedback about the Westin Executive Club Lounge. We truly appreciate the comments and will make sure we incorporate that into our service delivery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    443
    211
    109
    70
See reviews for
194
241
56
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

My new wife and I stayed at the Westin this last weekend and we could not have been happier! The hotel is newly renovated and is super clean! The location downtown is unmatched; near the Circle Center Mall and great dining. The staff was absolutely fantastic; we were treated like royalty. A special thanks to Henry at the front desk who was just great (Note to The Westin, you should promote this guy as he certainly knows how to take care of your guests!) Thanks again for a great weekend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the incredible review. We really appreciate your kind comments and can't wait for you to come back again. Henry will appreciate hearing about your great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience at The Westin and we would definitely return. The price was very reasonable for the convenient downtown location. We specifically wanted a hotel that was connected to the skywalk since we were in town on a hot, humid, stormy weekend to attend a Colts game and do some shopping at Circle Center Mall. When I called to book a traditional room I was originally given a rate of $139 plus fees & taxes. J mentioned I had seen a rate of $119 on TripAdvisor and was immediately given that rate. That being said, I'm pretty sure that resulted in our "lovely" view of the asphalt roof and brick walls - haha! - but we weren't there for the view so it was no big deal this time. I also requested an early check-in and was told that we could check in around noon although there was no guarantee. We checked in at 12:30 pm quickly & efficiently. There was no line and at least 4 desk clerks on duty. Since we were staying to shop the next day, we chose valet parking which is $35 but we were told we could have our vehicle brought up to the drive and leave it there while we shopped. Very convenient and very appreciated. The room was comfortable although there were only double beds. I didn't even know that size mattress was still made! With a husband who is 6'2" and built like a football player, it felt a bit cramped. Even the 2 kiddos who had to share a bed said it was crowded (ages 16 & 11). I was expecting queen size beds which seem to be the standard in most hotels. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were not - very flat & past their prime. The bathroom was small, but clean and the shower had a wonderful showerhead. We chose not to use room service since the prices were crazy. Likewise, we did not take anything from the stocked snack/drink bar. Sorry, there is no way in heck I will pay $4.50 for a pack of peanut M&M's that cost less than a dollar at the corner CVS! There is a small refrigerator in the room, but no microwave. Check out was super easy and we will definitely stay at the Westin again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review and the great feedback about the room. We appreciate your comments and will make sure to act upon them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the westin several times as this is our go to hotel when we come to Indy. This time fell a bit short due to some minor things. Went up to the room and found our door wouldn't shut unless we pushed on it until it finally would release and close. Not a huge deal.....secondly the toilet ran almost constantly and I had to reattach the chain on the inside I the tank that fell off every time the toilet was flushed. These are not major issues as can happen at any hotel but I expected the westin to be too notch as it has been on other visits

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicknkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback and sorry to hear about the door. We'll take a look at it and make sure it gets fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have stayed at this Westin at least 5-6 times/year for the past 14 years and I'm amazed at how far they have fallen. I would think with the new JW right down the street that they would have upped their game but instead it's gotten worse. Checking in is a nightmare - with 5 people in line to check in, they only have one person at the front desk. The room keys rarely work on the first try, they never leave more than one towel in the bathroom, they never provide body wash… the list goes on and on. I try to stay loyal to Starwood, but I'm done with the Westin Indy, I'll be moving to the JW.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Our sincere apologies for the lack of attention to detail with your recent stays. We can do better and certainly will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We recently spent three nights at this property.We were booked into a Executive Club level room, which meant nothing to me until we discovered that the wifi fee was $12. When we called the front desk to get the wifi password, we were told that the fee would be comped. Eventually a trip to the front desk revealed that I had was an Gold Executive Club member (evidently due the extensive traveling that I did for my work 10+ years ago.) Hey ho, that's a very nice thing to discover, but if there were other benefits to it, I wasn't told (like breakfast, access to the Executive Club lounge.) Aside from that surprise, the hotel is sited nicely with easy access to the convention center and Lucas Oil Field. The floor was quiet; only rarely heard noise from other doors/nearby occupants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATorres439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review and congratulations on your Gold SPG status. A full listing of benefits is available at the SPG website. Enjoy your status, and enjoy the many benefits it entails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great for downtown events! Best stay of any hotel ever! The staff went beyond out of their way to help in every way they could! Very amazing service and staff!! Added bonus of having a starbucks in the lobby!

Room Tip: The deluxe or business rooms are very nice,.. all the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
Green Features: A/C control Tech to help save electric when not in the room,.yet it stays nice and cool in the summer! Also $5 voucher for each day you do not use house keeping!
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments and great review. I can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing