We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was my first experience with Westin Hotels, and i must say, I was not disappointed. The checkin process was super smooth and fast, the room was clean and included one of those rain showers. I would recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for the great review, your very kind comments are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    452
    218
    110
    73
See reviews for
200
245
57
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayucos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for one night July 27 and stayed at this Westin. We really loved everything about it: location, comfort, service, rate, atmosphere. . . .The staff was so helpful and friendly. We definitely would stay here again if we find ourselves in Indianapolis.

The renovations look fresh and fabulous, someone really took time to consider the needs of travellers, thank you. I hope all future guests will treat the hotel with care. I forgot my toothbrush and they brought one to my room, complimentary.

We loved our stay here, highly recommended.

Room Tip: we paid extra for a room with a view. the view was alright, but next time i would pick the lower rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justsayinthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We really appreciate the kind comments about the hotel, our staff and the experience you had. We hope you do find yourself back in Indy so we can take great care of you again. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at the Westin from July 9 to the 13th. We had a great experience at the Westin. We had a total of three rooms, two checking in on different days than the first. Our experience started off with us getting free Club access, which included free breakfast. Thanks to Alex? at the front desk who gave us that as well as free WiFi access since we were Starwood Gold Members. All of our rooms were located on the SPG floor with great views. The hotel had been remodeled since the last time we were there, and the remodel looks great. There is also a Starbucks on the lobby level as well as a very nice restaurant (a steakhouse) on the second floor.
As nice as the hotel was, the real star was the staff. Eric the bellman took our stuff to the room and was extremely nice and friendly. We had one of our parties get sick (one actually had to be taken to the hospital and the hotel had to call the EMS). The staff constantly checked in on our family throughout the two days they were stuck in their room. One staff member even followed the EMS to the hospital. The staff brought Powerade and water to the room at no cost and they checked in on them to make sure everything was ok. They even didn't charge for the last night of the hotel stay when the party had to check out a night early. Needless to say, the staff was outstandingly helpful, caring, and kind. Big shoutout to the Westin staff. THANK YOU!
On another note, the hotel is in walking distance to Circle Centre Mall as well as Monument Center. We were in town for a convention that required us to walk to Lucas Oil Stadium, and we were able to walk all the way to the stadium indoors through the convention center. The only problem with the entire stay was that the elevators got backed up in the afternoon because of the amount of people at the convention, which was our problem! The delegates to the convention were able to let those who weren't part of the convention to go ahead and use the elevator, which was extremely kind.
All in all, if you're needing a hotel to stay in downtown Indianapolis, you can't go wrong at the Westin. The Westin may have just stolen us from the JW Marriott!

Green Features: You have the option to deny housekeeping or getting new towels in exchange for a voucher.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for the great review, you certainly covered a lot of points here. First and foremost we appreciat that you stayed with us, glad you had a great experience and even more excited that you chose to share that experience with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I came here for the weekend for the Brickyard 400. Extremely convenient location. I was a 15 minute drive to the track and a 15 minute drive to the airport. Walking distance (two blocks) to the downtown area - mall, restaurants, bars and more. In terms of location, you can't get any better.

I had a great stay as well. My room was clean and the AC worked fine. However, I did request for extra bottles of water to be left in my room and they took my tip and left me one extra bottle...nothing that couldn't be resolved by me asking the front desk.

Everyone was super accommodating, the rooms were extremely clean and all in all I had a great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we truly appreicate it. Downtown Indy is a great place to visit and it's fun to be in the middle of everything. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff is awesome. Every evening Darren greeted us with a smile and inquired about our day. This is the hotel for business travel. The staff, including Darren made me feel as if I was at home. This was my second trip to this hotel and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
You are absolutely right about Darren, he is awesome and we appreciate him for his efforts. Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for sharing them. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

My very important weekend was filled with all the many options a large city has to offer, one of which, "where is the right place to stay?"
I chose Westin because of it's location, but my choice was confirmed when I spoke to Sarah on the phone... Everything else was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimeBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and share your experience. I will pass along you kind words to Sarah and her team. It will make their day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Westin for the North American Christian Convention in July, 2014. The convenience of being right across the street help make our stay more enjoyable. My wife does not walk long distances, so we preserved her energy for more worthwhile endeavors.

Green Features: We participated in the environmentally friendly program by not requested fresh towels each day and received $5 per day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we truly appreciate it. Our proximity to everything, especially the convention center, stadiums, mall and restaurants is a huge plus for us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing