We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent an evening at this hotel in a suite. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and a nice shower. The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars and the Colts Stadium, oh and there is a Starbucks in the lobby too! I do think it is a little overpriced, but all in all, we had a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreicate it. As far as pricing is concerned, we try to be as competative as all the hotels in the downtown market that are connected to the convention center, mall, stadiums and restaurants. We want to make sure we provice a great guest experience and your comments will really help us work toward that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The last Westin I stayed at was one of my best hotel stays ever. This experience had been bad since we checked in. The room wasn't ready when we arrived (on time), we were given a GROSS room that had not been cleaned, and then we were given a room with a bathtub that did not drain. Service was friendly but never helpful. Called for help with the drain but it wasn't fixed. Received a stained bathrobe-gross. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank LW8415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Anna, my sincere apologies for the lack of attention to detail during your recent stay with us. We strive to make our guest experience enjoyable but clearly missed in your case. We would love to have you back with us, so if there is an opportunity to make it right, please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very nice hotel for business or a couples weekend. This hotel is located right down town, close to everything. We could see Lucas Oil Stadium (Colts Dome) from our room. There is a bar and Landry's Steakhouse located inside of it.

No Free Wi-Fi in the room (as far as I could tell), but not that big of a deal. Parking was $29 for self-park or $35 for Valet.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, the higher the better. The east side faces all of the main roads of the downto...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thanks for the great review Andy, we really appreicate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and well decorated. I just have a complaint with the fact that I had reserved king room but upon arrival received a room with 2 double beds. This wasn't even explained to me at checkout, we found out when we got to the room. I called the desk and was told that they had overbooked and had ran out of king rooms, giving them away earlier in the day. The first thing that came to mind was a scene from Seinfeld. Jerry said,"You know how to take the reservation, you just don't know how to hold the reservation. And that's really the most important part, the holding." We went ahead and stayed, but I probably wouldn't come here again based on this experience.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Greengirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback and comments about the issues with your reservation. I'm truly sorry that we failed to live up to the room type request and to communicate the issue to you at check in. We always try our best to honor every reservation request and sometimes that slips through the cracks for one reason or another. The last thing we want is to have that be the reason you would choose another property. If you decide to return, we’ll do everything in our power to make your experience more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I were there last weekend for jw convention.we travel a lot and we have stayed in some really nice hotels and resorts and the service here was great.there wasn't a need that was not met fast (fan, extra towels, etc) the front desk did right all round.i clean houses for a living so when I go into a hotel room I have my white glove test that I do and could not find one thing that was dirty at all.we had a huge group of people taking over the hotel and the staff worked super hard with a smile on their face.stay 5 days no complaints here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mamatonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for the great comments about the service you recieved while here for the convention. We really enjoyed your group and cant wait for the next attendees to come in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We visited Indianapolis for an international convention the weekend of July 11-13. It was at the Lucas Oil Stadium and by staying at the Westin we were able to walk indoors the entire way.
Our room was lovely and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in!!! Everyone that we dealt with, from check in on Thursday (excellent job, Nate) to check out on Monday morning, was pleasant, kind, and professional. Checking in was a very busy time for them as many of our delegates arrived at the same time, but everyone did their best to be patient and helpful. The room had Starbucks for the coffee maker and the Starbucks in the lobby opened at 6:30 every morning so we could grab more on our way out.
We were very pleased with our stay and I have no complaints, would stay again any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank steveandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and the great comments about the hotel and our team. We truly appreciate that your convention chose Indianapolis, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Westin Indianapolis is a very nice hotel right in downtown. I haven't stayed in a Westin in a while, but I do recall the first time I slept in a Heavenly Bed. It was great. Maybe the other hotels caught up because this Heavenly Bed wasn't as impressive. Still nice, but not what I remembered.

On the other hand, I can completely vouch for the Heavenly Shower. That was fantastic.

The hotel did a pretty good job dealing with a crush of high school students attending a football camp. When I first saw the buses unloading, I thought I was in trouble, but the hotel opened up the service elevator to deal with the crowds and I managed to pile in. In the morning, when the kids were leaving for camp (and of course I was checking out at the same time), there was another huge crush of hotel guests but it all worked out.

Two complaints:
The tv wouldn't work because -- I think -- it was running off a satellite feed and it was raining. That's more of a complaint against the satellite service in some ways, but it also reflects a decision by the Westin to use that service. It might not have been the rain, but the TV service was down for a couple of hours while "it was searching for a satellite". After a long day of travel, staring at a blank screen wasn't what I wanted.

I couldn't get through to the front desk/operator/whatever to set a wake up call. I tried a few times. Nobody picked up. If I'd needed something more important, that would have been really frustrating.

Internet was well-behaved. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was about what you'd expect. Usual fare of fruit, breads and hot breakfast foods. Oatmeal was a nice surprise, even in summer.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC_traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thanks for the great comments about everything heavenly. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and glad to see that you would do so again. Can't wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,734 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#16 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,403 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,283 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $164 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing