We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience at the Westin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Westin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just had a great 3-day stay at this Westin, and it was great, from the quality of the furnishings, to the service, to the rooms and amenities. Location is across from the Convention Center (with walkway), and walking distance to all the downtown nightlife. As an added bonus, the workout facility was extremely well equipped which really came in handy. I'm looking forward to my next visit to Indy so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, our location and especially about the WorkOut Facility. We are very proud of all of it and do our best to make every guest experience the best it can be. Your feedback is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    426
    201
    107
    67
See reviews for
182
234
56
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel itself is well staffed, well maintained. spotless..polite ,great location and highly reccomended..I have stayed here before and each stay has been equal in service and comfort... To note though,our last stay had an over zealous,(new hired),,daily room service person ....she made an error in our checkout which resulted in several large problems.. ...without all the details..all i can say is ,u would not believe what Eric and Anthony did to make it rIght at front desk..Many cudos and thanks to them...i never in my 50 years of travel have i had such a response...courtesy..thorough...,bent over backwards...etc (even calling other hotels !) and working with other employees for a resolution to a problem...a huge thank you to them,...sincerley../ Now about hotel itself..exemplary.. i have stayed here before and there has been no deviation of premier standards from one stay to another..Highly recommended... it's like i never checked out and in again .. AGAIN..thank you Eric and Anthony for your help.. will be back again and again and personally recommend this Westin of Indy !

Room Tip: All good per say.... do u want standard or club or view..all based on price and availability cant go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peytonmam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments and feedback about the hotel and our team. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Westin with another couple for one night. We had a suite, the other couple a regular room. Both were very nice and clean. Wonderful view out to the capital building. The service was very good. We did have the maintenance people up to our room as there was a leak in the wall that was leaking into the room below us. They had to drill a hole in the closet, but were very quick and offered to move us but we wanted to stay in the room. The hotel is attached by inside walk ways to both the convention center and the mall. Which made it very nice not having to go outside or wear coats. We would stay here again when visiting Indianapolis again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbarwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel, and our convenient location. Sorry to hear about the leak in the wall. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel for myself and 5 colleagues for a conference at the convention center. The rooms were recently renovated and the hotel was new, clean and crisp. Front desk manager Eric Good took care of us. FedEx on site is always great. Walking distance to just about everything. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JustTheFactsNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel, our staff, and especially about Eric. We certainly appreicate that you took the time to comment and give your feedback. We look forward to the oppertunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Have stayed at this property many times and was very please to see they rennovated the entire place. Nice new smell of carpeting! Perfect location right in the heart of downtown - easy walking to restaurants and sporting events. We will be back!

Room Tip: They rennovated every room, so you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rucn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your very kind and positive comments abour our recent renovation. We really love the new product and have recieved many positive reviews. Come back and see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

In town for the Big 10 tourney. Reservations booked for one night and then am additional two nights, in different room types. Received email in advance from front desk manager asking was there anything we needed before we arrived. Replied asking if he could consolidate reservations and keep us in same rooms even though we'd reserved (and prepaid) for different room types. His reply was prompt and courteous and helpful. Put us in a king suite on top floor corner with view of Capitol building. Well done sir!

Rest of stay was solid. Four stars instead of five for a couple reasons: 1) rate of $400+ because of tourney weekend seemed obscene. I understand variable market pricing, but still, it seemed over the top and unreasonable, and 2) we ate breakfast twice at Shula's and it just wasn't that great. Service was fine, food was average. The third morning we ate bfast at Cafe Patachou a block away and it was amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ABCGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we certainly appreciate it. We love that fact the you mentioned how great and flexible the team is. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for a convention in March - the short skybridge connecting the hotel to the convention center made it very convenient during bad weather. The front desk staff was excellent, room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KW80228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your great comments abour our hotel, especially the kind words about our front desk team. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#16 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing