We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great SPG hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay the staff is always ready to assist in any way they can. When the hotel renovations are completed it will be an inviting place to stay. Way to go SPG. The Shula restrautant is a great place to eat and you can meet some very enteresting people from all over.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saybrook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thanks for your great comments. The renovaiton is coming along great and we look forward to having it all complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stay at The Westin 4 nights each year for the PRI Trade Show. Rooms are very nice, beds are very comfortable and there is a Shula's Steak House on the second floor. You have no reason to leave, other then the trade show. The employees are great to all their guest. We are there during Dec. and if you want to go anywhere downtown without going outside, just use the second floor walkways to go from place to place. It's great. enjoy all

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thanks for the great comments and the great review. We truly apprecite PRI being back in town and all the great people associated with the show. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at The Westin in Indianapolis, In for the first time on Nov. 30, 2013. I have never stayed in a high class hotel ever before in my life and I would like to say that my stay was above and beyond what my expectations. The staff that we came in contact with were very warm and friendly. My first contact waswith Ann Marie at the front desk, when I checked in. She was so kind and didn't make me feel embarrassed when I asked her the procedures of valet parking, which I had never used ever. She made me feel very comfortable. When she asked for an ID to keep on file I told her I hadn't gotten my name changed on my driver's license because I had just recently been married. Ann Marie asked me if this was a honeymoon getaway and I explained that we were here to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday and that I was surprising him with tickets to the game the next day. I asked her about parking at the hotel during the game and not only did she say I could, she gave us a complimentary day of valet parking. Ann Marie asked me if she could send a little something to our room for my husbands birthday and I told her that would be fine. WELL, she had a bottle of Champayne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to the room. I thought that was the sweetest thing! I was a little worried about what the cost was going to be, so I checked at the front desk and they said it was COMPLIMENTARY from the hotel! I wanted to hug Ann Marie, but she was already gone for the day. We had a wonderful stay, our room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable. The shower was very nice with a large square shower head, like you were taking a shower in the rain, very relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the State house from our room. The swimming pool was nice and the water was nice and warm. I did think the pool area lacked a little bit of decoration, but we enjoyed our swim and hot tub experience nonetheless. The Concierge service was excellent as well. They were very polite and very helpful. Being able to walk from the hotel to Circle Centre Mall and to Lucas Oil Stadium via the skywalks was also a perk since it was a bit chilly outside. We also used the skywalks to walk to a restaurant downtown for breakfast.One of the perks that I didn't know when I booked the room was that this is the hotel where the Indianapolis Colts stay and guess what, they were there the night we were there due to the home game on Dec. 1! I can't afford to stay in a luxury hotel like this very often, but if I ever have the chance to do it again, you can bet it will be at this hotel! Thank you Ann Marie for making our experience at the Westin a memorable visit. The Colts won that weekend too!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor on the State House side and we were satisfied with the view and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaKimbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank yo so much for sharing your great story and for pointing out how awesome Ann Marie is. It's really exciting to be part of such a big weekend for you and your husband, and the Colts won too!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I expected a soft bed - after all that is why many people go to Westin. But the hotel had lots of extras that were nice - even a PC in the lobby to print out your boarding pass at no additional charge. The hotel is within walking distance to several downtown destinations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your great comments and the feedback about our beds and our lobby Haven. We certainly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and had a nice getaway. We wanted a king room, which wasn't ready when we checked in, but the hotel held our bags while we went to an event. The bed and the shower were amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for the great comments and the great review. Glad to hear you had fun on your getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

If you like a very soft bed, this place is for you. Bring your own fan or white noise app on your phone though. The doors are thin, and you can hear everything in hallway. Very close to everything downtown Indianapolis has to offer. No refrigerator in the room except for one stocked with overpriced snacks. Great shower.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank dergunnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback and comments about our awesome beds. Renovations are underway and will include a new refrigerator in every room. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The room was fine, clean. I had a lovely view of a rooftop, but I didn't expect a great view in Indianapolis anyway.

I was awoken at 4am by the sound of drilling. At first I thought it was someone from housekeeping vacuuming in the hallway. I called down to the front desk and they sent up a security guard. I am not sure why housekeeping wasn't called.

The noise stopped and started again at 4:20. It seemed like someone was trying to plunge a toilet because my toilet started gurgling and a foul odor filled the room. Then the drilling again. I ended up banging on the wall and shortly after the noise stopped and I hear a door slam. I assumed the repairman left the room.

Absolutely outrageous and ridiculous. Repairs should not be done at this obnoxious hour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipflopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly use it to help enhance the experience of our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,863 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,943 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 186 in Indianapolis
978 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $169 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing