We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This location was excellent in the heart of downtown! The service was wonderful and checkin was relatively quick. There was a convention going on while my boyfriend and I were staying there so it was nearly impossible to get in an elevator. It took forever to get on one, but once they were off to their convention, it was much less crowded. I booked a suite with my SPG points and got a room on the 10th floor. The room was spacious and clean with many ammenities such as a separate living room area, stocked mini fridge (you have to pay for that stuff), and an enormous king bed. The bed was incredibly comfortable! My only negative point about this whole hotel experience was the cost of parking. In order to park in the hotel's parking garage, you had to pay $28 for one night or up to 24 hours. It was crazy! Perhaps this is my inexperience in a large city, but I found that price to be quite expensive. Regardless, it was amazing. Since I am an SPG member, I received 15th floor access to their member's area which included complimentary beverages (sodas, water, coffee, tea, etc.) and light snacks (chips, granola bars, fruit, etc.) as well as complimentary breakfast in the morning from 6-10 am. Check out was easy and effortless. Again, the service was wonderful... when we got back to the hotel from the concert we were attending, we inquired about a pizza place that was open at 11 pm. Not only did they have options, but they had a page already printed out with the locations and phone numbers as well as a menu to one of the places. Great experience overall. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Tip: Ask to be shown a room that has a view of the capital building. It is absolutely beautiful, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtfulExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your great comments and the fantastic feedback. With regards to parking, we do offer rates which include parking, high speed internet access and breakfast. Our parking rates are very competative with the other hotels in our competative set, especially those in the heart of downtown and connected to the convention center, the stadium etc. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    419
    200
    104
    66
See reviews for
180
230
55
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riskmanager4u
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice business hotel that offers a walkway to the convention center and is downtown. Clean rooms. The bathroom is very small and looked a little dated.
Beds were great and it was very quiet. Keep in mind that you will pay $35 to park overnight in their garage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riskmanager4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we certainly appreicate the feedback. We do offer rates which include parking, high speed internet access and breakfast. Our parking rates are very competative with the hotels in our competative set, especially those connected to the convention center, the stadium and so on. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent the week here for business. Nice clean rooms and the service is outstanding. Carpet smells good which was surprising. I like to get down there to stretch my hamstrings and i always worry about the condition of the carpet. I was so surprised how clean and good smelling these carpets were. I would stay hear again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MileMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I'm glad you liked our carpet, just wait a couple weeks and it will be brand new. Renovation has started and we are looking forward to an even better experience for our guests. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After a long car ride from Washington, DC metro, the wife and kids were taken care of exceptionally well. The staff was attentive, but not overbearing. The hotel is beautiful and clean, but not too stuffy for a couple of young children to have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I'm so glad we were able to take good care of your family. Its great to hear that they had such a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Solid business hotel option, with great location in Indy, near the convention center and the Capitol building. Service was outstanding, rooms are clean, and overall just a solid business hotel. Rates are also pretty reasonable, as business hotels go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiyen1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. We certainly appreciate your business and the great review. We look foward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suring, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Westin and would highly recomend to all my friends and family. Timmy our dog was impressed also. We stopped there on our slow way back to Wisconsin. We will stay there again next year. By then they will have the outside construction done and it will look nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Glad Mom had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was pampered and taken care of in ways I did not expect during my stay. My room was beautiful and exceedingly clean, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the bed was heavenly. Westin will get my business every time I'm in Indianapolis. In fact, I'm planning my next trip now based completely on my last visit at the Westin!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, and offer a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your great comments about the hotel and Shula's. We always love it when we get great feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,838 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#15 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#22 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 50 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing