We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darren Fish on the 15th floor is freaking amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Darren Fish on the 15th floor is freaking amazing!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I travel a lot, about 5-7 times a year because of business. I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Westin in Indy. I was bumped up to the 15th floor because of the Nazarene General Assembly going on and there being so many people in the hotel at the time. I didn't expect to be able to take advantage of the executive lounge, but was, and oh boy was I pampered.

Darren Fish is the best thing in Indianapolis. I stayed 8 days and he was the first person to greet me every morning, remembered my name, took care of every need, even anticipated them. I can't speak highly enough. Please inform your GM Dale McCarthy that Darren was the best thing in my whole Indiana trip. Not putting anything else down, Shula's was great, the rest of the hotel staff was wonderful, and the beds were perfect. The only suggestion I would have is to ask the Starbucks in the lobby to stay open a little longer.

Please, give Darren a raise. Whatever you're paying him, it isn't enough.

Room Tip: Stay on the 15th floor and use the executive lounge for breakfast and lunch. It's worth the extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your remarks in regards to our staff and signature Westin Heavenly Beds as well as your feedback in regards to the Starbucks hours of operation. I cannot tell you how elated I am to hear that Darren was such a crucial element to the success of your trip to Indianapolis. We are always excited to hear about detailed interactions between our guests and associates and your consistent encounters with Darren are in keeping with the customer service standards of our brand and hotel. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and even more importantly, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you. We hope to do so again during any future trips you may make to Indianapolis.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    476
    227
    113
    78
See reviews for
217
259
58
687
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference -- the location right across the street (and connected by skywalk) was perfect. The room was large and very comfortable. Service was decent. Only complaint was parking -- very expensive in nearby public lot. Love the green initiatives at the Westin brand of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind words in regards to our location, service, guest rooms and Make a Green Choice program. Again I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to any future opportunities to host you.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everyone was so helpful and kind! Loved the easy access to the convention center, very convenient! I think we will be back in 4 yrs, and I'm counting on staying with you! The beds were comfy and I slept nicely. I enjoyed fixing the coffee in the room in the early mornings before I was quite ready to go down to Starbucks. I appreciated the 'green' option you make available to your guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emarshaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind words in regards to our location and Make a Green Choice program. We very much look forward to your groups return and hope to have an opportunity to host you many times between now and then. Thank you for using your valuable time to share your experience with us, we appreciate having had the opportunity to host you and greatly anticipate your future arrivals.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We needed to be near the convention center and the sky-bridge connection was a blessing. The hotel is in close proximity to many interesting landmarks and great restaurants. We appreciated the free internet in the lobby area, although would have preferred to enjoy that service in our private room. The staff was particularly helpful and generous with their attention and assistance. Exceptional service in the Starbucks on site. The gift shop had a broad array of snacks and toiletries making a long stay more comfortable. Their extended hours were helpful after long days in meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! Your kind words in regards to our outlets, location and staff are greatly appreciated. I am glad you had the opportunity to experience the many wonderful options that the city of Indianapolis has to offer and very much look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to welcome you back.

Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our yearly business conference is always booked at Westin Hotels when possible. We receive consistant good service and quality ammenities throughout the Westin line. This year we had a few issues the "green & sustainable practices" which we believe in, but was unsure how it actually worked. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryw53545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words. I am sincerely sorry to hear that there was some confusion as to the Make a Green Choice program that we have on property and would be more than happy to clarify. We believe that the conservation of water, energy and other resources is of great importance and we offer our guests the option to enjoy a $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets or 500 Starpoints® awarded at check-out for each night that the guest declines housekeeping, with exception to the day of departure. A guest must be staying for two nights or more to qualify and opt in to the program as it is not a requirement. Our intention is to not only provide our guests with green options but to make a difference in our community and environment. I apologize for any confusion experienced and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you and the group you were with during any future trips that you make to Indianapolis.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The easy access to the Convention Center for the conference I was attending was a real plus. The room was well furnished and service was good. The Starbucks in the lobby helped for early morning obligations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am elated to hear that your experience was a renewing one and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your stay. I look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you again.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed at Westin Hotels in several cities and usually find them to be more than "just a hotel room". There's usually some stand-out feature that makes me think, "Huh, I really like that". Didn't happen here. The view from our window was industrial and unspectacular and the room was on the dingy side of clean. The beds were comfortable and I like the "green" feature -- a Starbucks voucher if you choose not to have your room cleaned (though a coffee from the hotel Starbucks with super long lines can't compare to coffee and breakfast at Patachou on the Park just around the corner). The Westin staff was friendly enough, the rooms were clean enough and it was a comfortable, if unspectacular, stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskarenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standards that you have come to expect from the Westin Brand. I appreciate you taking the time to provide what aspects of your stay that were renewing and also what aspects that you feel could be improved upon. We are in the process of beginning a complete guest room renovation and look forward to enhancing the experience of our valued guests, such as yourself. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank You again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,702 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,360 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#26 of 182 in Indianapolis
883 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing