We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$135
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
582
525
241
121
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
525
241
121
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerheavenly bedshula's steakhouselucas oil stadiumcapitol buildingthe club loungeself parkroom keydowntown areacolts gameparking garagenice staythe room was nicestarbucksconferencemallvalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed at Westin Hotels in several cities and usually find them to be more than "just a hotel room". There's usually some stand-out feature that makes me think, "Huh, I really like that". Didn't happen here. The view from our window was industrial and unspectacular and the room was on the dingy side of clean. The beds were comfortable and I like the "green" feature -- a Starbucks voucher if you choose not to have your room cleaned (though a coffee from the hotel Starbucks with super long lines can't compare to coffee and breakfast at Patachou on the Park just around the corner). The Westin staff was friendly enough, the rooms were clean enough and it was a comfortable, if unspectacular, stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskarenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standards that you have come to expect from the Westin Brand. I appreciate you taking the time to provide what aspects of your stay that were renewing and also what aspects that you feel could be improved upon. We are in the process of beginning a complete guest room renovation and look forward to enhancing the experience of our valued guests, such as yourself. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank You again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This particular Westin had mold/mildew in the shower and the whole room smelled musty. We stayed on the 5th floor. I have stayed at other Westin hotels and this one was by far the least clean. Also, we were rudely awakened at 7am by security who was pounding on the door of the room next to ours and yelling "this is your wake up call...just wanted to make sure you were up!" My husband and I were startled awake in the middle of a great sleep and it was our couples weekend w/o our kids waking us up and we really wanted to sleep in...boo :( Not a big fan of their wake up call procedures.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience was less than you have come to expect with the Westin brand. I assure you that our goal is to enhance the experience of our guests and to provide each valued visitor with a rejuvenating stay. I also would like to assure you that sending a security team member to a guest room is a third level of action that we take in order to ensure the safety of our guests. When a guest is unresponsive to the first two attempts that we make to wake them, we then send a security team member to their room in an effort to make sure that the guest is well and does not need medical assistance. The goal of this step in our protocol is not to decrease the enjoyment of any of our guests but rather to ensure safety and security for all. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to host you and your husband again in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but frequented the Starbucks from the convention center. The staff was VERY friendly!
The whole lobby was very clean, and the staff was all very courteous and nice.
The hotel is right next to the convention center, so perfect if that's where you're spending your time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear of the experience that you had during your visits to our hotel. Your kind words regarding our staff, public areas and location are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again in the future and look forward to chance that we may have to host you.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I traveled to Indianapolis for a national conference and we all stayed at the Westin. It is centrally located with an easy walk to downtown. This close proximity allows you a broad range of dining and attractions. The hotel is very nice and the staff is wonderful. Since our group concerns itself with green and sustainable practices, we all opted out of the daily room service. This saves a considerable amount of recourses, e.g. water, energy, detergents injected into the environment, etc. and even when considering this special circumstance, the stay was wonderful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rykee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am elated to hear that your experience was such a positive one as well as that you and your group were able to take advantage of our Make a Green Choice Program. Sustainability is of great importance to us and we greatly appreciate all guests who concern themselves with the same issue and opt to make a difference. I appreciate your kind words in regards to our location and staff. I assure you that we are honored to have had the opportunity to host you and look forward to any future chances that we may have to host you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice Property, Stayed here a few times when i have been in Indianapolis and love this property. Great service, nice rooms, and the club lounge had nice amenities. Stayed here for 7 nights, and the area had great restaurants, and very convenient to Convention Center

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank technfxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind words in regards to our rooms, Club Lounge and guest service. I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed the city of Indianapolis as well as our property and look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews