We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for a business trip. Thi is an excellent hotel with a beautiful lobby, very helpful staff, and lovely rooms. The restuarant and bar area are very nice with great service. The location is just a few blocks from a large shopping mall and the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I greatly appreciate your comments about our property, staff, rooms and service. I am excited to hear that you had the opportunity to take advantage of some of the great options that Indianapolis has to offer and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed here several times in the last 6 months! A great stay nice comfortable clean rooms, parking is a little pricy.. 28. For self park 30 for valet. But over all highly recommend for business or pleasure. Walking distance to many restaurants or shopping!

Room Tip: All rooms a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to host you on multiple occasions. Thank you for your comments in regards to our cleanliness, guest rooms and location. We are so appreciative of our loyal guests such as yourself and hope to continue to host you during any stays that you may have in Indianapolis.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent really enjoyed our stay with you. Looking forward to staying there again in the near future. Thanks again for your hospitality. I will recommend your hotel to family and friends.Feel free to contact me with any questions.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you experience was so pleasant. We are sincerely thankful for the opportunity to host you and truly excited about the potential of hosting you again in the future.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The road from Oxford, Ohio "west to Indianapolis Westin" was worth the trip from. It was prime location for my business meeting and walking about town during the evenings. Access to the plaza made for being able to "see greenery" without going very far...and the self-park next door was convenient.

Room Tip: If they don't offer a room with an even BETTER view (they asked me!), then ask yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words in regards to our location. The satisfaction of our valued guests, such as yourself, is of the most importance to us and we are delighted to hear that your experience was so pleasant. Please know that we look forward to any future opportunities to host you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is a standard Westin. There aren't any bells and whistles, but it's clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to access the convention center and the Lucas Oil stadium via a Skyway connected to the hotel.

We stayed in corner suite. The living room area is sizeable, though not immense. The bedroom is a good size with a wall of windows, so it's very open. All in all, It wasn't bad as far as suites go, but once again, don't expect super luxurious comforts. And, everything is beige in the rooms; they could use some color to give the rooms some energy.

A wonderful side benefit is that the hotel is located on the same block of the brunch restaurant that we always visit when we find ourselves in Indianapolis: Patachou on the Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmarJovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our location and cleanliness as well as your feedback in regards to the addition of color to the guest space. It is the opinions and honest feedback of our guests that allow us to know what areas have room for improvement. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and please know that we look forward to any potential future opportunities we may have to host you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times a year for about 3-4 years and have noticed a steady decline in maintenance. This time our room had a badly cracked sink and one of the shelves in the bathroom sloped so badly that my wife's cosmetic case slipped of it and broke. In other recent stays I've seen cracked tiles and rusted fixtures in the shower. Restaurant is pretty good, personnel are friendly and helpful, but the deteriorating condition of the rooms discourages me from returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Pundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standards of our brand or the standards of our individual property. Please know that the opinions of our valued guests are of importance to us, which is why we are in the process of beginning a full room renovation to enhance the experience of our guests. We look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about The Westin and the staff therein. They truly did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was incredibly comfortable, the bed one of the nicest I've used. Food options great and the fitness room was truly comprehensive. We'll absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfmonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am elated to read your comments in regards to our staff, guest space, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and the outlets within our property. Your comments are of great importance to us and we are so pleased that your experience was of such a positive nature. We sincerely look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you, your family and your friends.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,590 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,601 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,977 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#29 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $174 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing