We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$205
$187
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$201
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$341
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
581
524
241
120
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
524
241
120
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerheavenly bedshula's steakhouselucas oil stadiumcapitol buildingthe club loungeself parkroom keydowntown areacolts gameparking garagenice staythe room was nicestarbucksconferencemallvalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The road from Oxford, Ohio "west to Indianapolis Westin" was worth the trip from. It was prime location for my business meeting and walking about town during the evenings. Access to the plaza made for being able to "see greenery" without going very far...and the self-park next door was convenient.

Room Tip: If they don't offer a room with an even BETTER view (they asked me!), then ask yourself...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words in regards to our location. The satisfaction of our valued guests, such as yourself, is of the most importance to us and we are delighted to hear that your experience was so pleasant. Please know that we look forward to any future opportunities to host you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is a standard Westin. There aren't any bells and whistles, but it's clean, comfortable, and conveniently located to access the convention center and the Lucas Oil stadium via a Skyway connected to the hotel.

We stayed in corner suite. The living room area is sizeable, though not immense. The bedroom is a good size with a wall of windows, so it's very open. All in all, It wasn't bad as far as suites go, but once again, don't expect super luxurious comforts. And, everything is beige in the rooms; they could use some color to give the rooms some energy.

A wonderful side benefit is that the hotel is located on the same block of the brunch restaurant that we always visit when we find ourselves in Indianapolis: Patachou on the Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmarJovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our location and cleanliness as well as your feedback in regards to the addition of color to the guest space. It is the opinions and honest feedback of our guests that allow us to know what areas have room for improvement. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and please know that we look forward to any potential future opportunities we may have to host you again.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times a year for about 3-4 years and have noticed a steady decline in maintenance. This time our room had a badly cracked sink and one of the shelves in the bathroom sloped so badly that my wife's cosmetic case slipped of it and broke. In other recent stays I've seen cracked tiles and rusted fixtures in the shower. Restaurant is pretty good, personnel are friendly and helpful, but the deteriorating condition of the rooms discourages me from returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Pundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the standards of our brand or the standards of our individual property. Please know that the opinions of our valued guests are of importance to us, which is why we are in the process of beginning a full room renovation to enhance the experience of our guests. We look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about The Westin and the staff therein. They truly did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was incredibly comfortable, the bed one of the nicest I've used. Food options great and the fitness room was truly comprehensive. We'll absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfmonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am elated to read your comments in regards to our staff, guest space, signature Westin Heavenly Bed and the outlets within our property. Your comments are of great importance to us and we are so pleased that your experience was of such a positive nature. We sincerely look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you, your family and your friends.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay in Indy over the weekend, so I changed hotels and moved downtown. Good decision. It was convenient to nearby activities and restaurants. It is a dog friendly hotel so I was able to bring my senior dog. No worries. The room are relaxing and the service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to host you and your pet. We are excited to hear that you decided to give downtown Indianapolis a try and even more excited to hear that you had the opportunity to experience the many different options available in the wonderful city of Indianapolis. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our location, rooms and customer service. Remember, when traveling with a pet we encourage our guests to request a signature Westin Heavenly Dog Bed so that your pet can rest in the same comfort that you do. We value all our guests, animals included, and we look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to host you both.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews