We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dealer Expo in Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Indianapolis
Ranked #24 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Dealer Expo in Indy”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at this great hotel for the Dealer Expo in Feb of this year. I have been a long time Westin fan and try to stay at a Starwood hotel whenever I can. I had joined the Starwood club back in 2004 and its great to know that just giving my name gives me all the bonuses and features that a proffered guest receives. Your own floor, breakfast and other perks.

This hotel has such a friendly staff that after my week long trip I almost didn't want to leave!. Again thanks for everything. The rooms were clean, room service was prompt and the Starbucks in the lobby is a must!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    466
    223
    113
    75
See reviews for
211
256
58
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perfect location with a perfect view of a beautiful city! Comfortable beds and spotless rooms. Not to mention a staff who roll out the red carpet for every guest. I will book their anytime I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcgeorge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay at the Westin Indianapolis at least once a month. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is always pleasant and willing to help out with any request, and there's a Starbucks in the lobby. The prices are very reasonable for such a nice hotel. Tip: Shula's also has an excellent breakfast buffet!

What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in the presidential suite. The over-sized bed was very comfortable. The free food at the execitive lounge was a nice bonus to booking the suite. Service was top notch, front desk and porters were very professional and went out of their way to meet my needs. Local pubs and eateries were close and affordable. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtudor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here in the summer of 2012 for the DCI finals. I found the hotel to be percetly located in the downtown area and is a 5 minute walk to the Lucas Oil stadium. Many restaurants, drug stores, bars, clubs withn walking distance. Neighborhood did not feel unsafe (compared to other dowtown areas). The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. Bed was AMAZING! Rooms are huge but bathroom was not all that, very standard hotel bathroom looking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First the negatives....Because that's why you are reading right?
The layout of this hotel is poor. When you walk in the doors you have no clue where the front desk is. By the way it's to the right which we found after looking around for a while. The internet has the cheapest rates, and even if you call the front desk they will NOT match the rates online, even though the rate is published on their website! You have to use your key card to use the elevators, which I guess is a good security measure, but my key card got de-activated several times by just me putting it in an outside pocket of my purse (not in my wallet). Also, you can't use the stairs to walk to your room, so if you don't like elevators you are out of luck. The stairs can only be used to walk down to the lobby and you can't get on any other floors. Which I understand is a security measure but still. Starbucks is located in the lobby, but we went down on a Saturday evening like around 5pm ish, and it was closed!
Now to the room. We had a double on the 9th floor and the room was clean except for the bathroom. They shower ceiling had black spots all over it. I'm not sure if it was mold or what, but I assume it was because there wasn't ventilation in there. The beds were so uncomfortable! I ended up sleeping on the floor which was so much better! The beds were way too soft for my comfort.

Now for the positive..The restaurant Shulas was AMAZING~ The hotel is close to the circle center mall which you can walk to through the walk way, which is nice. It is also attached to the convention center which is nice. All of the staff we talked to were very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Book on the internet! The front desk will NOT match rates published on their own website! I was to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everyone complains about the dated hallways boohoo the rooms are fine the beds are insanely comfortable and even though valet parking is expensive you couldn't have nicer people helping you and as soon as we got there we checked in quickly no problems

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthewzim1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,628 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,268 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,212 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Property: The Westin Indianapolis
Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3406
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing