We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Due to the severe weather in Indianapolis on January 5th, we lost power and had to seek a hotel for the evening. The entire Sheraton staff, that had been working around the clock, treated us like royalty. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay and had everything we needed to be comfortable. In a world where everyone talks about the importance of customer service, but where few deliver, we would like to thank the entire team for their extraordinary service on a very challenging day/evening.

Special thanks to Kiana, Wynne and Chris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We understand it is not easy to be inconvenienced by unfavorable weather, so it is pleasing to hear our team was successful in making you feel comfortable during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 919 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I visited Indianapolis and had to pull over due to the bad roads courtesy of a winter smack down. To calm my nerves, I went to the bar and there was an awesome bartender there who kept the audience in stitches, the liquor pouring, and most of all, made us feel welcome. What a way to close out an exhausting day! Thank you Tonya!!!!

Oh yeah, the hotel was good, comfy, nice, etc. Typical Sheraton-form. :-)

Room Tip: Use the parking garage to access the hotel in bad weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Mac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear Tonya was successful in making you feel welcomed and comfortable during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope have you back in less snowy conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton (two kids and two adults). We had a great time. The room was clean and quiet. Our only complaint was that the TV remote didn't work. I am sure the staff would have addressed it if we would have asked (we didn't need it). The pool was nice (although a little chilly!). The Starbucks coffee in the room was nice. It was everything we expected!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear we met your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family was looking to take a short getaway/shopping trip over the Christmas break, and got a very good deal through Priceline Express Deals; we were pleasantly surprised to receive the Sheraton, as it was one we originally wanted to stay.

Once we moved to a different room, it was an excellent stay for the two nights. The first night we couldn't sleep because our neighbor was speaking very loudly on their cell phone which we could hear very clearly (furthermore, we have a small baby who needs her sleep).

However, once we informed the guest services staff of the problem, they were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient in getting us another room (thank you Courtney!) and moving our things. Fortunately the next room was very quiet, and we didn't have any problems after that. I would recommend that you request a non-"adjoining" room if available (a room without a door between the two rooms), because sound travels very easily between rooms through this door. And, if noise such as talking bothers you when trying to sleep, this can make a difference in your stay.

After the first night, everything was great. The standard rooms are not so large, but very comfortable and cozy. The location is great (connected to the Keystone Mall), there is free, convenient parking in the garage, the breakfast was very good (we ordered a-la-carte, since the buffet was not being served at that time), and the heated pool and huge jacuzzi were wonderful.

From my experience, the staff is very willing to consider requests, and very helpful which we very much appreciated with a small baby to think of.

Notes: internet in the room is 9.95, but free internet is available on several computers in the lobby.

We had a great time overall, and I would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you request a non-"adjoining" room if available (a room without a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts of our hotel once you were able to truly settle in. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a total of five weeks in 2013 because work required me to. Service is bad! Light bulbs out in the room and had to call three times to get one brought up. Each time I checked in the front desk only had one maybe two people working with 8-10 people in line. Front desk always has attitude that I am lucky to stays there. The silver lining is Tamara on the 12th floor lounge. She knows all the regulars names and provides the best service. Be sure to tip her! She deserves it. Overall hotel appearance is good after their remodel but service seems to have management issue.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Please accept our apologies for your experience with our property. Your feedback is an asset to our growth, and we will be sure to follow up on your concerns. Your loyalty is important to us, and we hope you allow us an opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here last Saturday and the experience was excellent, the most comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast buffet with real eggs and fresh fruit. Service was excellent! Very pleasant staff!
I booked via Hotwire and as always, a 4 star hotel at a very good price. Free parking.
Hotel near great restaurants, Mall and across from movie theatre.

Room Tip: bring room key with you at all times. You need it to work the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts and amenities of our hotel. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

If you're a frequent frequent traveler, you know that Sheratons always manage to disappoint--usually just a little bit--in some way. This one failed to disappoint much at all. Staff was stellar, rooms were spotless and well lit, parking was easy, covered, and plentiful--and free. Elevators were fast, and the public spaces were well maintained, even the club lounge at 2AM. The location is great, there's easy freeway access, plenty to do, and yet it was still quite quiet.

A few areas of needed improvement--if you want to park first before you head to reception, there is no signage to find the garage, then no signage from the garage walkway which drops you onto the hotel's second floor (hint, go left.) Also, I swear the bed in my room was a full size (unless I was feeling especially tall that night) which is a size normally found in budget hotels and/or small rooms. Surprising to find that small of a bed on the Club Level and assigned to an SPG Platinum guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope your loyalty will bring you back with next time you are in Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 185 in Indianapolis
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $180 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing