We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comeback!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed here a year ago before the make over and was not pleased. Our conference was booked here again so I spent two nights here. What a difference a year makes! A gem of a hotel emerged from the dust of the construction process! The rooms are freash and updated, the beds are very comfortable, and the place was spotless. Granted the SuperBowl was just days away, but hopefully they will maintain this hotel as first class. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and the food was excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. Fine dinning and upscale shopping are just steps away. Congratulations Sheraton on your new gem!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cropguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the renovation of our hotel. We are very glad that you had the opportunity to come back and experience all of our improvements first hand. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 915 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our daughter recently started attending college at UIndy, and we are from California. We chose this Sheraton initially because we are Starwood Preferred members, and because they did not charge for parking like the downtown Sheraton which is closer. I just could not justify paying $25 per day to park a rental car when I can drive 10 extra miles. We have since stayed there on 4 different trips and it has been a pleasurable experience each time! Clean, well kept rooms. Nice workout facilty, adjacent to a nice mall with lots of food choices and free parking!! On my last trip in Jan 2012, a new feature was added that I love!! Go green choice to not have your room made up each day and receive either a $5 gift cert to use during your stay (per day) or 500 star points (per day) back to your account was a fantastic idea!! Final bonus, the staff (especially Megan at the front desk) weere always helpful, and Megan even remembered me from my previous stays!! My choice every time when I go to Indianapolis!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sheraton experience with us. We are glad to hear that you ar excited about our new Make A Green Choice program. And we will be sure to share your kind remarks with Megan. We look forward to seeing again on your next visit with your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in the 10th floor handicap room. It was at the far end of a long hallway and in a corner. It was hard to use a wheelchair in the room. The room was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a lovely property. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We hope we can be of service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here last week, and being a bit hurried, we lost some very important items. With the help of the staff, especially LaVerne, we managed to find our items. I'd recommend this hotel at any time for anyone! Thanks LaVerne.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We have shared your nice comments with Laverne. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to future travelers. We hope that you will be able to visit our area again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed about 10 hours in this hotel on points. We arrived around 11pm and the security guard (not a Sheraton employee) standing right next to the check in made me wonder if the neighborhood was not as safe as I thought. We didn't try anything except the shower and the bed which were both great. I only gave 4 stars for charging for internet on an award room - it seems really petty. Hotel is in a mall location. Granted, the stores are high quality but it's still just mall shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onelastplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed here at Keystone almost every week for a year. Being on the road so much can be difficult, but this was made easier by the friendliness of the staff here. They went out of their way each and every week to ensure I felt welcome. I knew almost all of the staff by first name, and they would say hello from across the lobby if they saw me. Megan and Allison were two exceptional employees, as well as Tanya, the lounge crew, and the restaurant/starbucks ladies. If you're ever in the Indianapolis area, I'd strongly recommend this hotel. It was always clean, excellent service, and a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with Megan, Allison and Tanya. And we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis/Keystone
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
2.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott North
Indianapolis Marriott North
#60 of 185 in Indianapolis
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Keystone
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $170 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing