We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some good, some annoying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Ranked #25 of 188 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Good: nice lobby, small Starbucks in lobby, free garage parking, close to shopping and restaurants
The Annoying: the hall smelled really bad in the evening. In the morning it only smelled by the elevators, I could not get my room cool enough - felt humid all night. TV could not get any digital channels so I could not watch Showtime, CNN, NBC, etc. Possibly this was due to storms? No towel rack for hand towel. One bath towel was folded and looked clean but was damp (that was a first!).
The rest: Ordered room service which came quickly, and was hot and good. Ordered drink with dinner and it came with "low shelf" alcohol though I had mentioned the brand I wanted.
My room was ok size, nice view, comfortable bed, pretty good shower head.
The Club Lounge was nicely furnished and had some counters where you could sit and get an awesome view. Not nearly as well stocked as other Sheraton Club Lounges I've been in but can't complain since it was free.
Reception staff was very friendly. Nice decor.
I have been noticing the photographs in Sheratons. They are black and white photos with a local theme. Here it was race car themed- almost abstract. Hard to describe but very artful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience some of our new products and features from our recent renovation. There were also a few opportunites and items that we need to follow up on which we have relayed to our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for the compliment on the new art decor in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 946 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Pros: got a good deal on priceline.
Great bed.
Nice flat screen tv.
Nice lobby and bar area.
Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants

Cons: smelly hallways.
Poor selection of channels on tv
I asked for an extra hour before checkout to shower aster my marathon, and was refused.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgsanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. While our business demad did not allow us accommodate your request for a later departure time, we hope in the future we are able to meet this need for you. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I booked this hotel last minute through Priceline at a great rate. My wife and I arrived very late on a night in early May - after 1am - due to a long drive from Tennessee on our way home. When checking in, the lobby is amazing. Shiny, new, modern. Good feelings happening. The guy running the front desk, I think his name tag said he was the front desk leader/supervisor to that effect told us he "upgraded" us to a suite.

Our suite was located in the 2nd tower, the tower the lobby is not located in. As we were dragging our luggage clear across town to get to the other tower, we noticed the change in decor. Gone was the shiny modern look and in came an average, somewhat dated looking atmosphere. When we got to our room, we could see that it was technically a suite, however, this tower was apparantly not part of the "$17 million renovation" the hotel boasts on its website. This room was tired. Old worn-out 1980's furniture, CRT televisions - heck, even the mini-fridge had fake wood paneling on the front. Now you know you haven't seen that since 1987!

Now I will concede that the room was spacious and clean, which says a lot when you are going for the cheap. There was a living room, which included a sofa, some chairs, a desk, and a bar area with bar sink and the mini-fridge. The bed was in a separate bedroom and was comfortable. I was a bit worried the bed was as old as everything else, but it seemed the mattress had to have been replaced at some point. The room was cold so we had to turn on the heat in the bedroom, which smelled for awhile. Maybe it hadn't been used recently.

Perhaps they reserve these rooms for people who Priceline a 3.5 star hotel at the last minute for $60 a night. But this really feels like two different hotels - one 3.5 stars and one 2.5 stars. If you find yourself booked in this hotel, whether by choice or by chance, do yourself a favor and turn down the "upgrade" and specifically ask for a remodeled non-upgraded room. Hopefully you'll be luckier than we were.

Parking is free in a garage next door, but is is no where near the front desk for checking in and out. Wi-fi in the room is not free, but there are nice computers you can use in the lobby for free.

Overall grade: C (Might have been an A if we had a renovated room, but had to deduct for the outdated everything and that they charge for wi-fi.)

Room Tip: Ask, pray, beg or bribe to get a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyinmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We sincerely apologize that you did not receive a newly renovated room during your visit with us recently. You will be happy to know that as of June 1 all of our guests are now guaranteed a newly renovated room. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights (May 29 & 30, 2011). We came in to a room with pubic hairs in the tub and trash on the floor from the previous guest and found a spider IN my bed! We ordered room service for dinner and despite their 30 minute guarantee, 3 phone calls and 75 minutes later, still no food so we cancelled the order and went out!

The next day, we had to call to get housekeeping because they never showed up. When they finally came, the coffee filters were not emptied, they didn't give us more coffee and they didn't give us enough towels and wash cloths.

It's a great location, but their service and management needs A LOT of work to be able to proudy carry the Sheraton name!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanitorGoods-dot-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We are terribly sorry for the experience you encountered during your stay. That was definately not our standard of service. We have shared your feedback with our teams to use in on going training. We appreciate your time giving us your honest feedback and hope that in the near future we will have the opportunity to show you the level of service that we are proud of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I came expecting one nice night at a upper-mid-level hotel. This place was dirty. The room we stayed felt dirty. In the bathroom there were signs of long term neglect in the vents and other areas.
The Sheraton was disappointing.
Considering the nice area of Indianapolis, this property should be nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Based on your comments we assume you did not get one of our newly renovated rooms as of May and we unfortunately cannot take your experience back. Please know for future stays all of our guests are guaranteed a newly renovated room as our renovations are now complete. We hope you give us the opportunity in the future to show you our new rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms are spacious and the bed is most comfortable. The location is ideal being right at Keystone at the Crossing and therefore convenient to most of northern Indianapolis. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirpool and sun deck which were all very nice. There is free parking if one does not choose to utilize the valet service. The staff was courteous and helpful. I got a deal on Hotwire for this room that could not be beat. There are only two reasons that I did not give the hotel five stars is that they charge for internet service in your room and more importantly the room does not have a self-contained air conditioning unit. The air conditioning unit was one of those central air deals with a supposed thermostat which allows only for minimal control of room temperature. Overall though, it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: HOTWIRE 3 nights at $65 per night vs $181/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback from a recent stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated accommodations. If your travels bring you back to Indianapolis we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I live in the area, but use this hotel for out of town guests. This was my first visit since the remodel. THe lobby is beautiful with an area to watch TV, a place to chat with friends in comfort and fairly large cyber lounge area with about eight computers. It's all stylish. The room was very spacious with an attractive couch, Indy 500 themed art and a very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful and the pool area and gym were fresh and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you so much for your recomendation to our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that everyone had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#76 of 188 in Indianapolis
128 reviews
Ironworks Hotel Indy
#42 of 188 in Indianapolis
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 188 in Indianapolis
2,599 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott North
#59 of 188 in Indianapolis
375 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 188 in Indianapolis
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Xing, Indianapolis, IN 46240-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $138 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing