We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Omni”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #15 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
jms2007
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Omni”
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Great Price. We checked in easily. They cater to young children. My niece was given a little backpack full of toys. the room was wonderful and they dealt with a loud neighbor quite well.
The rooms were very clean and orderly.

  • Liked — The comfortable environment
  • Disliked — the view
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jms2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2008
We offer our Omni Kids backpacks to all children when they arrive at the hotel. They are filled with a kaleidoscope, crayons, souvenir cup and other games and toys that we hope all of our younger guests will enjoy. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Omni Severin Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    632
    242
    109
    45
See reviews for
459
496
74
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

I booked this room for a nice, one-night getaway after a wedding. The room was booked through Priceline for $53 on a Saturday night. I called in advance to inquire about the room was told that I had been assigned two doubles. I asked about switching to a king or queen and was told that kings were sold out but that I had been reassigned to a queen.

Upon arrival (though Circle Center Mall), check-in took a little bit, but when we arrived at the room, it turned out to be a king, which was a little surprising. The room was very pretty and clean. The bed was great with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was a little small, but was well-stocked with nice amenities. The A/C was very efficient, as setting it to cold made the room very cold.

It turned out that the night of our stay was also the Sky Concert at White River Park, so we walked across the street to Pan Am Plaza to watch the fireworks. Very great experience.

The pool area was the only let down ... it was underground and seemed very small.

Parking at the Omni is valet only and is $23/day. Parking at Circle Center Mall (attached to the hotel) is $18. I parked in a garage next to the Hard Rock Cafe (about two blocks away) that was $14/day.

In the end, this was a great hotel with extremely friendly staff who always asked how we were doing and if we were enjoying our stay.

  • Liked — Great location. Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms.
  • Disliked — Pool was very small. Parking is valet only through hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silentbob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2008
Thank you for your review of the Omni Severin Hotel. Due to the age of the hotel, the pool is not as large as some outdoor pools. However, due to the climate in Indianapolis, it does allow our guests to use our pool year-round. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We hope you will join us again next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

My wife surprised me for my birthday a couple of years back by doing a whole weekend getaway in our own hometown. Being from Indy you take many of the things downtown for granted without really trying them out. Staying at the Omni was definitely one of the best times we have had. The hotel room was immacualate, and decorated and furnished with all of the amenities you would expect of a downtown historic hotel. This is the oldest hotel in Indy, but it definitely did not feel that way. Everything has been modernized and made to be elegant. The bathrooms, although small by today's standards, were beautifully put together with a granite sink, beautiful knobs and showerhead and super soft towels. There also were two robes in the closet, a large selection of TV channels and movies, and, what makes this Omni great, outstanding service. One day I hope to splurge again and take advantage of the wonderful accomodations and attractions we have in our own hometown, and let the Omni Severin help me forget about the hustle and bustle of everyday life in the city.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank NaptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a company retreat. The entire family went (husband, 2 kids 8, 11). Everyone had a wonderful time.

Our room was one of the mini suites. It was on the end with windows on 3 sides of the room and also had a balcony. Beautiful. Was kind of surprised at how small the bathroom was in comparison to the spaciness of the room. We had a king size bed on one end and a living area on the other. A rollaway bed was brought in for no charge, and we didn't even have to request it.

Each night we were delighted to find chocolates on our pillows, and milk and choc chip cookies for the kids. Upon check-in the kids were given backpacks complimentary of the Omni full of goodies, both to edible and non-edible. They loved them.

The lobby area is beautiful. We did not use the pool. There was even a chocolate fondue set up in the lobby one evening, complimentary for guests, with fruit and other goodies for dipping. My kids were in heaven.

We had the brunch on Sunday and it was great.
Our stay was just perfect. Thank you.

  • Liked — All the extras that we received and didn't know about!
  • Disliked — The size of the bathroom in our room.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Excellent hotel throughout. Fast and friendly service from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. I've stayed at many wonderful hotels in downtown Indianapolis and this one is my favorite! Convenient location to shopping, sporting events and restaurants. The room we had was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Location!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyandMariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

What a great place, located in a central location to all of the events, bars and restaurants in downtown Indianapolis. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The martini bar and lobby area were fabulous.
The only issue was with the air conditioning. It seemed like all the hallways and elevators were overly warm. We booked two rooms and one had a broken AC, but maintenance corrected the issue very, very quickly after we reported the problem.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank jimvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

I stayed at the Omni the weekend of June 16th, 2007 (Formula One race weekend) and really didn't expect the Omni to live up to the glowing reviews. Well, it lived up to those reviews and more!! From the time I pulled my car up to the front doors to have my car valeted (even offered me a cold bottle of water) to the time I left, I experienced nothing but great service and a lovely room. The restaurant, Hot Tuna, was very good and the service wonderful as well. I really look forward to my next stay here. This review comes from someone who has stayed in a lot of luxury hotels and the service in this hotel matched the best of 'em.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank bjsteadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,207 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,484 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,413 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,621 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing