We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveler rating
1,540
746
313
140
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,540
746
313
140
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center valet parking downtown indianapolis great hotel within walking distance lucas oil stadium the hotel staff valet service union station restaurants and bars colts game nice stay mall lobby starbucks wedding elevator
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

This hotel is very beautiful, the staff is friendly and quick. Omni is good for families. Our family stayed one night and it was the most relaxing part of the vacation, no one wanted to leave. I would definitely stay here again and first consider Omni for other locations. Also, if you book on Omni.com they feed a family of four for a week, and they have a pretty sweet rewards system for loyalty guests and it's free to sign up for it. Just sign up, start booking your stays, and let the free nights rack up and benefits start instantly!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MommaG122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear MommaG122,

Thank you for the fabulous review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us, and that you are now a member of our Select Guest loyalty program. We are also happy to hear you support our Say Good Night To Hunger" campaign to end hunger in our country. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

The Omni Severin is a beautiful, majestic hotel. The staff was extremely professional and friendly; and our room was quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank SOBESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for the great review and for your top TripAdvisor rating, SOBESH. We are delighted to know you found our associates to be extremely friendly and professional, and that your room was comfortable and quiet during your visit. We know you have lots of choices of hotel in Indianapolis, and we certainly appreciate you selecting the Omni Severin Hotel. We'll see you next time!

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Excellent service beautiful CLEAN rooms; as well as the entire hotel. Staff from the doorman, front desk, housekeeping were top notch. This is my go to lodging when in Indianapolis. My visits are for a convention and we are always very thankful for the connections from the hotel to conference center so walking is never a problem; rain or shine.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 189suzannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit with us, 189suzannen! We are honored to be your "go to" hotel in Indianapolis, and we are thrilled to know our associates provided you with excellent service. We thank you for being our loyal guest and we look forward to your next stay with us soon!

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We came down for a half marathon, and stayed the night before. I did express registration on line about 8 hours I was to arrive. When I get there an hour early I checked the box, nothing but did notice they were checking guest.
I came back at the check in time and still nothing, so I know went to the desk. Only to find my room isn't ready. The kicker was I was told I had to understand they were busy. So blame it on the customer, why not lock the doors then. It would take another hour to get my room.
I heard from management after I returned home, he was sympathetic to the issue, but asked what they could do to fix the problem. I have an issue that instead of offering what they are willing to do they put it off on me

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank wywrdsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, wywrdsn. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you encountered during your visit with us, as this is not the typical guest experience at our hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your visit with us in a telephone call, as I hope to regain your confidence in our hotel. I hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Everything made our stay as comfortable as it could be. What we noticed the most was the fact that even with it's location being in the downtown of the city, our room was quiet and we were able to rest at night. If we had to be away from home, this was a good place to be!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank O8700JXmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOmniSeverin, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you, 08700JXm, the terrific review of your recent visit with us and for your highest TripAdvisor rating. We couldn't be more thrilled to hear you were "extremely satisfied" with your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Jonathan Amon
Director, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews