We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #11 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel with great location and staffs are fairly friendly. The cumber water and lemon water at the lobby is a nice touch. The hotel is under some sort the renovation, so only one elevator was working on the side we were stay which is a bit inconvenient for us. The room is outdated, but still clean and has everything you will need from a hotel.

Overall, it's a great hotel, and I think the price is really fair for the service and room we get. I gave 4 stars, because the hotel is outdated right now. It could be better. We had ok time in there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackhsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    530
    183
    90
    39
See reviews for
375
408
61
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've stayed here twice, its got a nice atmosphere and is well located for Indianapolis convention goers as well as night life seekers. the rooms were a little small and the air conditioner a little noisy and it was pretty expensive for all that. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were in town for a convention. While the staff of this hotel is amazing and the hotel is beautiful, we had a number of elevator related issues and water pressure troubles that plagued us all weekend. From what we gathered from other guests, the elevator issues seem to be an ongoing thing during conventions. Overall we were happy with our stay but waiting ten minutes for an elevator and having the water just STOP during a shower was frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Omni for GenCon. Even on what must be their busiest weekend, the service was amazing and incredibly quick. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I will be seeking out the Omni every time I'm in town going forward. They have a customer for life!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed for GenCon with friends. While not inexpensive, you get what you pay for. The rooms were excellent. The 1913 restaurant even better, both for the brunch buffet and the dinner service. I had the steak one night, which was excellent, and the next I had the rootbeer-marinated pork chop with the bacon marmalade, which was completely original and decadent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a great stay at the Omni-Severin once again. Perfect location and wonderful stay! I had an issue with my room (smallish room for 4 guys). Reported it and was moved a larger space immediately. Kind and conscientious staff always available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great all around, from check-in to check out. A bit noisy at night at times, but it was a convention! Very satisfied with the experience. On par with Ritz Carlton. the food was great and every employee was eager to help. It was convenient in that it was only a block from the convention center. My only disappointment was that Starbucks closed at 9pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#15 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing