We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Hotel but well maintained ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Older Hotel but well maintained ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location can not be beat you are a block from Lucas Oil Field, good food, and shopping. The rooms are small but very clean. Not great views but very quiet. If you are looking for a classic this it if you are looking for new and edgy pick somewhere else. They do change for Internet and no free breakfast to keep in mind.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    595
    221
    101
    43
See reviews for
417
468
69
856
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in almost all of the higher end hotels in downtown Indianapolis. Considering the location of the hotel, the amenities provided, the price range of hotels in downtown Indianapolis, I think it is hard to beat for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel itself is nice and the staff is very friendly. However, the rooms are outdated and are nowhere near worth the price that is asked. Location is great, and that, I am sure is how they get by asking for the price. There are several other hotels in the downtown Indy area that are a much greater value, even if you had to pay a little more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We’re sorry if you felt our rooms were outdated. The hotel underwent a full renovation in 2012, so our rooms have been updated in the last two years. We know you may not stay with us next time you’re in Indianapolis, but if you don’t find another hotel you prefer we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Omni because we heard it was extremely nice. When we arrived we found out that they over booked king rooms, so we ended up with two double.beds.. I was very disappointed the next morning when I took a cold shower because there was no hot water.. this hotel was ok but I've stayed in better hotels in Indy that are rated 3 star. Not impressed here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseynhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We’re sorry that we could not honor your room type when you arrived at the hotel. As far as the issue with the cold water, we had a boiler that went out of service during the night and caused the issue on Sunday morning. It was unexpected, but we were able to repair it by midday Sunday. We understand both of these things combined would not leave you with a great impression. These are both rare occurrences, but we apologize that they happened during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis/Downtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Omni many times and have always enjoyed our experience. The staff is extremely courteous and all the amenities are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. A plethora of restaurants are within walking distance as well as easy access to the mall and other activities. One great thing is that you can get wherever you want to go walking inside for the majority of places downtown. I wouldn't stay anyplace else in Downtown Indianapolis because of everything I stated and because for such a nice hotel the price is right. You will be happy you stayed there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing positive comments about our staff and service. As you mentioned, the mall skywalk is certainly a plus, especially in inclimate weather, making it easy to visit your favorite places dowtown. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Check in easy and quick. Room was spacious and clean with a great view. We were able to walk to dinner and many other venues. All staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other downtown hotels and this was first night at the Omni, I would return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good place to stay and very convenient location. Good service, clean and confortable enough for a business trio or just pleasure. I intend to be back on day just to live the same experience again! Indianapolis Downtown is a beautiful location with monuments and museans as well as stadiums for basketball and football close enough that you can just walk through there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Viviane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing