We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Convenient place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good place to stay and very convenient location. Good service, clean and confortable enough for a business trio or just pleasure. I intend to be back on day just to live the same experience again! Indianapolis Downtown is a beautiful location with monuments and museans as well as stadiums for basketball and football close enough that you can just walk through there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Viviane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    592
    221
    101
    43
See reviews for
416
467
68
854
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Perfect location, well staffed, good amenities, great food. Hard to say how it could be better for the money. I would like more electrical outlets on the working desk and by the bed/nightstand. Smartphones and computers need outlets, and they are not readily available. Still, an excellent hotel and pleasant experience in an ideal setting downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I love the Omni Hotel in downtown Indianapolis. The staff always makes you feel welcome and appreciated. The service is terrific, the food excellent and the surroundings extremely beautiful while still very comfortable. Great price for terrific amenities!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff is tip top, the rooms are lovely, the lobby is spacious. I have been here many times. I love the natural flavor water and an apple I can grab in the lobby. I find the amenities to be excellent. I love the linens. The housekeeping staff is efficient and good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Omni Severin Hotel. Thank you also for the positive comments about our staff, guest rooms, and amenities. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We just stayed at the Omni Severin this weekend. The staff was wonderful from the time we arrived to check out. We were upgraded to a larger king room without even asking. The room was very nice and clean. You CANNOT beat this location in Indianapolis. It is attached to the mall by skywalk. It is within walking distance to several nice restaurants including St. Elmo's, Harry and Izzy's, PF Chang, and The Ram. Lucas Oil is very close also. We had drinks at the bar and enjoyed the company of Will, the mixologist, and had some great cocktails. There was a wedding in the hotel the evening we arrived so we didn't get to see the ballrooms. The next morning, one of the bellman took the time to show us the ballroom areas and give us some history of the hotel. I didn't catch his name, (started with an E?) but he was great. Thank you for a great stay. The breakfast was excellent too! For those who complain about the price of the buffet, stay at a Motel 6. This is downtown Indianapolis at a luxury hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor. Ask for a view of Lucas Oil. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillc520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was in a wedding based out of the Omni Severin a few weeks ago. While the reception (dinner, dancing, etc) was excellent, I was not satisfied with my overall experience at the hotel. For what is supposed to be one of the nicest hotels in Indianapolis, I was not impressed. Here are he highlights: -After the rehearsal dinner, we came back to the Severin Bar and sat in the lounge area. It took 40 minutes to get a round of drinks. We notified the staff twice that we had not been waited on, and ultimately just stood at the bar and ordered because it was apparent that nobody was coming to help us. -The water pressure in the shower is among the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. One group attending the wedding actually lost shower water all together for some period. They were reimbursed by receiving free breakfast coupons. -The bathroom counter was very small...maybe 4 inches on either side of the sink. I could not even store essential toiletries without them falling into the sink. -We requested a rag to use for shoe shining so we did not ruin a washcloth with shoe polish. The front desk insisted that someone would come shine our shoes for us, but they never showed up. -Upon checkout, I noticed that I was charged twice for the breakfast buffet. Due to a miscommunication with a friend, we had each filled out a receipt with my name/room on it. It took a painful amount of explanation to the restaurant manager for him to understand that I did not consume the buffet twice. They charge was eventually dropped. Over all the hotel is a very nice place, but for the price and reputation it definitely did not fulfill my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We apologize for the lack of attentive service you experienced at Severin Bar. Our assistant food and beverage manager has reached out to you directly to find out more about your experience, especially to find out what day you were there, who you spoke to and any other interactions you had with our servers. We only want to improve and make sure this doesn’t happen again, so we appreciate any feedback. We are also sorry for the breakfast charge issue, and have refunded the price of both buffets for the inconvenience. Our service during your stay was lacking, and we wish the quality of service and the rooms had matched the wedding reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice hotel, but housekeeping failed to clean the room following our first night. When it was reported to the front desk, nothing was done. Location of then hotel is good if you are attending an event at the football stadium or basketball arena. I have stayed in Omni hotels in the past and have had excellent service and overall good value...the Indianapolis Omni is clearly an exception. NOT worth it!!! OMNI Prices...Motel 6 Service!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank heeebgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We will pass along this review to our housekeeping department. Accidentally forgetting to clean a room is one thing, but we are sorry we didn’t follow through with your request. But as you can see from our review this is not a common occurrence, and we have a majority of positive reviews. We hope you’ll forgive our error and consider staying with us again despite our mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing