We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good value”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #15 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Good hotel, good value”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice, historic feel but updated inside. Very good room service. Exceptionally friendly and professional staff. Lots of room -- not a cramped little hotel room. Close to all the good stuff in downtown Indy -- all within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    632
    242
    109
    45
See reviews for
459
496
74
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a work conference and was very pleased. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the in-room dining was very good. The location was great too to be able to check-out all that downtown Indy has to offer. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here last year for the Big Ten football championship game and again last weekend. Will definately stay here again. The staff works hard to be very attentive to all of your needs and the rooms are very clean. It's what I call "old world elegance", so there isn't a lot of chrome and flash here, but the convenience factor alone - all a wide variety of dining establishments and bars is worth the stay when in downtown Indy. They hotel offers only valet parking for guests, or they will direct you to public parking close by. The valet parking make things very easy, yet it's fairly pricey per night and they have a lot of folks at the valet stand, so it makes it confusing who to tip!! Overall, excellent place and I will be back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CornDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay in many hotels around the country for work and play. I don't think this hotel is worth anywhere near 160 + 32 for parking. I stayed here because of wedding I was attending. Service for wedding sucked. Ran out of Bud Light in 45 Minutes. Took my drink off dinner table when I was not done. Took 20 minutes for them to bring me another.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We’re sorry that our banquet service during the wedding was lacking and that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We will pass your comments along to our catering team so we can improve our service for weddings and other events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful friendly helpful staff at all points. Good value for the quality of hotel. Great central location near Lucas Oil Stadium, Pacers arena, Circle Center mall, a wide choice of restaurants / bars, and other downtown amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Omni Severin Hotel. The hotel's location is one of the best in the city and the level service we offer really differentiates us from other hotels. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was one of the most pleasant I've ever had at any hotel. Literally EVERYONE with whom I came in contact (valet staff, front desk staff, bell staff, restaurant staff, etc.), from the moment I arrived to the moment I left, was friendly and helpful (without being overwhelming). The hotel was clean and beautiful, and they provided truly outstanding service. When I'm in Indianapolis again, I will stay at the Omni!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a business trip at the convention centre. The best part was proximity to the convention centre, downtown restaurants and in house amenities. overall this hotel is perfectly located for all needs for the convention and night life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,206 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,484 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,411 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,621 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing