We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Business Holiday”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Edson, Canada
1 review
“A Business Holiday”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a business trip at the convention centre. The best part was proximity to the convention centre, downtown restaurants and in house amenities. overall this hotel is perfectly located for all needs for the convention and night life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    617
    234
    106
    44
See reviews for
450
485
71
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We came to town for a friends bachelorette party and after visiting a local winery checked into to the hotel. Our bag check lady was amazing she helped us to our room and recommended places to go and things to do. I was amazed she also helped us leave the next day. All of us were very impressed with the size of the room and the balcony to look at the city sites. We were within walking distance of everything you could imagine or need. All told there wasn't a single complaint from any of us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 300beckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Omni Severin Hotel. I am glad you all enjoyed every aspect of your stay and the service the hotel provides. Our suites with balconies offer some of the best views in the city and are perfect for special occasions. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time a special occasion brings you to dowtown Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfy bed and the staff was helpful and prompt. The downtown was very clean and a lot of activities, shopping and dining within walking distance. Everything exceeded our expectations and we extended our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A fantastically awesome hotel. There isn't a detail missed here. The staff is exceptional and the restaurants are wonderful. No other hotel will get my business any time I visit Indianapolis. The hotel does a great job of proving everything you may need, you do not have to leave the hotel if you do not want to. I always enjoy staying here and I look forward to visiting other Omni properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I arrived at the Omni on Jackson Place in Indy and valet was there to take my car, the bellman unloaded the car immediately, the check in took 2 minutes and the luggage was delivered to my room while I rushed to a meeting. I was there for 3 days and the staff was there for me...a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive comments about the excellent service you received while at the Omni Severin Hotel. Our goal is to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and I am glad to see we were able to do so durng your 3 day stay. Thank you for chosing Omni and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Amazing Overall Experience! I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Great for Couples, and Families. I had a problem, but they went above and beyond to correct it; which made the stay more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was awarded a gift certificate from work and I must say that it was an excellent experience. I knew it would be nice, but exceeded my expectations. The reservation process was outstanding, as much as I kept changing my mind and reservation, your representative was alway cheerful and helpful. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Prudencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing