We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location Friendly Staff”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff was great and hotel location downtown is excellent. Rooms are Ok. The decor was nice and the beds were comfortable but very low to the ground. Rooms shades let in a little light. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank jeffshoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,399)
There are newer reviews for Omni Severin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel in downtown Indianapolis. Friendly staff, excellent lobby decor with history, quiet lounge & bar, We were on the 12th floor. Front Office staff very helpful as was the valet parking which was very convenient. Our luggage was delivered to our room expeditiously. Rooms were tastefully decorated with all the fringes associated with a classy hotel. Exercise Room & Swimming Pool were as nice as it could be. Breakfast & general room service was very good and classy with choice of two newspapers. Check out was excellent as was the check in. Starbucks at the edge / corner of the hotel was a good idea. Internet and TV service were of superb quality under the Deluxe Package. I would certainly stay there again for ease of convenience to offices and tourist attractions around it as much as for the service and hospitality of the staff.

Room Tip: If the room could be a bit bigger and view better, Omni Severin Hotel would be a knock out for the v...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyedN_Hussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nicely furnished and arranged room. Conference facilities worked well for our group of just over 100. Exercise room is a little small but completely functional. Location is convenient. Friendly and professional staff. Conference hotel room rate was fabulous!

Would have given 5 "stars" but unfortunately my room wasn't ready until an hour after check in and they initially sent me to the wrong room. In fairness to them, they had apparently had a very large group check out that morning and then were having multiple groups check in on the day I was checking it.

All in all, a very nice place that is reasonably priced with friendly service in an unique historical building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed every part of our stay. The staff are very professional, and pleasant. The location was perfect for shopping, and dinning. Severin bar was a great place to have a drink and grab a late night bite to eat. We really enjoyed our rooms private balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aktucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

On a trip to the Indianapolis 500 we were booked into the Omni Severin Hotel in downtown Indianapolis. Stayed for 13 nights. It was brilliant the hotel staff were all really friendly and could not do enough for you.
Valet parking (perhaps a bit expensive but worth it) from the minute we arrived keys to the car handed over, the car was then with us within 5 minutes each time we wanted it. Front door staff were lovely.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful check-in very efficient.
Room was spotless, comfortable and bed was lovely, sheets were so soft. Bathroom also spotless we had trouble with the shower the first morning but within 5 minutes somebody was with us to sort it (operator error!!!). Coffee maker in room which will also make tea refreshed daily, fresh milk available at breakfast.
Room was also very quiet apart from the air con unit fans outside.
Pool area spotless and lots of towels.
Wine bar in lobby and Will (bar steward) superb, lots of lovely wines and Will makes super cocktails.
Starbucks on site for coffees and other beverages if you want them.
Restaurant we had an inclusive American breakfast buffet, everything you could want, Michael will cook you fresh eggs however you want (easy over, smashed yolks, omelettes, sunny side up). Lucy our waitress was lovely nothing was too much trouble for her and she gave us the biggest hug the day we left.
Lobby area comfortable to watch people passing by.
Sports bar on site but did not use it although it was very popular.
Register with the hotel chain and you get extras does not cost you anything. Daily beverage, (delivered to room if you want), daily paper and free wi-fi.
Only downside was not allowed a late check out the day we departed as we had a late flight and pestered in our room after 12 midday until we vacated.

Room Tip: High floor away from air con unit noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M8T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Indy, and for 13 nights no less. We greatly appreciate the comments from a guest who stayed nearly two weeks. We’re glad we could make you feel comfortable while you were enjoying the city. Please come back again next year or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent well placed hotel with great staff and amenities. Superb room with a city view which was large and spacious. Good positioning for all down town activities, and only a short distance from the world famous Slippery Noodle jazz club.

Room Tip: Ask for a City View room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here again recently. Great hotel to stay at that's walking distance to The Field house. Also walking distance to Lucas oil Stadium. New bar and restaurant in the lobby very nice. Good wine list.

Room Tip: I've never gotten a bad room here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,726 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,459 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $183 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing