We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Severin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$259
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$208
$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveler rating
1,460
710
286
129
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
710
286
129
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centervalet parkingdowntown indianapoliswithin walking distancegreat hotellucas oil stadiumthe hotel staffvalet servicerestaurants and barsunion stationcolts gamenice staybusiness tripmalllobbystarbuckswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,276 - 2,281 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for business. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean, spacious, and well appointed. Amenities are very plentiful. Restaurant is very good. The hotel is very well located with good access to downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commodore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Business stay & they were able to add a night for me so I wouldn't have to switch hotels for my 3rd night in town. Staff was very friendly, valets all exceptionally helpful, great Starbucks in the lobby, fruit-infused water in the lobby each night with fresh apples available. Comfey bed, fine Internet service. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: In early April they were in the process of replacing guest room HVAC units. Ask about a room that has already been through the replacement.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Indy. It is near restaurants and attractions and is attached to the Mall and the Convention Center. The room was a bit small and did not have many outlets/plugs and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. There is a Starbucks off the lobby and the staff (from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff) was exceptional. Our wireless internet did not work but they were able to provide a phone number to an off-site help desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendgetaways010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

All the staff were professional and helpful v rooms and bed comfortable and clean just couldn't seem to get air conditioner to work. Good breakfast. I would come back and so should you! Beautiful lobby and common areas of a historic building.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We're sorry you had issues with your air conditioner. In that event please contact the front desk and we'll fix the problem or move you to a new room. Thanks for recommending us to others and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with a coworker to attend a conference at the neighboring convention center. I love the Omni chain and the Omni Severin was a great example of why the Omni chain rocks! Definitely sign up beforehand for their free loyalty program. You get great perks like free wifi, free ironing service (2 pieces a day), free morning beverage delivery (or opt to take your beverage card down to Starbucks for a grande coffee).

The rooms were comfortable and up to date. The tv was a newer flat screen model. The beds were super comfy. The minifridge was nice because we could squeeze in a few of our own drinks to keep cold. It's easy to walk straight into the mall through the skywalk, though the skywalk seemed a bit out of the way and had a few stairs (for those with accessibility concerns). Pro-tip: unless there's extreme weather, don't bother trying to get to the convention center through the skywalks. It's MUCH MUCH faster to just walk straight there from the street!

We loved having the fruit-infused water in the lobby, especially because there were THREE flavors (lemon, orange, cucumber). Yum!!! The gym was also great. It wasn't huge, but the machines were new, there were a few tvs strategically placed, and a small lap pool. Plenty of towels and even hand sanitizer. We appreciated that there were also free weights and medicine balls, instead of only weight machines.

Downsides: only a few minor issues. The air conditioner is surprisingly loud when it kicks in, but that sort of noise doesn't bother me. I do wish there was a bit more counter space in the bathroom, but there was a little glass shelf above the sink that helped. It would be nice if there were more electrical plugs next to the bed. The bedside lamp between the twin beds had a single outlet in the front. It's best when hotels have special lamps that have at least 2 plugs at the front, so that way both people can have a convenient outlet. The Starbucks in the lobby is also the world's slowest Starbucks, due to the fact that every morning we only saw 2 people working there. Still, all minor issues, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We'd definitely stay here again if we had to go to the convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the review. We will see what we can do to increase the number of outlets in our guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews