We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Severin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbia Club(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveler rating
1,459
711
285
129
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
711
285
129
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centervalet parkingdowntown indianapoliswithin walking distancegreat hotellucas oil stadiumthe hotel staffvalet servicerestaurants and barsunion stationcolts gamenice staybusiness tripmalllobbystarbuckswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,344 - 2,349 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for a anniversary weekend getaway. It is a nice hotel, however we were placed in a room that shares the wall with the elevators, we immediately went down and asked if we could be moved, we were told all the other available rooms were "near" elevators, I'm sure not sharing the wall with though. We were not moved to a different room, so we barely slept on our first night in Indy even with ear plugs (that were available in night stand drawer). The second night we ran the air vent the entire night to try and drowned out the elevator noise. For the price I would of expected nicer, the bathroom was just ok, similar to a hospital bathroom...
Staff was friendly overall, valet ($29 a day) does take a while so plan ahead if you want to get your car out. Another guest's car had a 3-4 foot scratch down the side of it when we were checking out, check over your vehicle before accepting.
No breakfast included either for the price I would of expected at least coffee/juice and bakery goods in the lobby..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odells1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

While we do the best we can with room requests (away from elevator, high floor, etc.), we're sorry that we couldn't put you in a room away from the elevators. We have a full breakfast menu available for in-room dining or in our restaurant. And we do offer complimentary morning beverage service delivered to your door if you join our free Select Guest program. We know you have many options in Indianapolis, but we hope you might consider staying with us next time you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We really enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and beautiful and the staff was excellent. The room was small but really well situated so it was not crowded.

We did Priceline on this and got it for nearly half price which made it average price. But there are no free extras. I would recommend valet parking as it was only $5 more than self parking and you are right downtown in walking distance to everything.

The hotel is connected to the Circle Center mall which made it a nice for shopping and such without getting out in the rain.

I highly recommend it for a getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed at the Omni Severin Hotel twice in the last two years and I find it to be a very warm and friendly hotel with extremely comfortable and well furnished rooms. It's ideal for business travel and has a lively bar and solid restaurant. They're in the process of converting a cigar bar into a new lounge bar/restaurant that looks very promising for future visits. The gym is first rate and offers four or five good treadmills, universals, and free weights. The only drawback to the hotel, oddly enough, is the AC and ventilation in the hallways of the room floors. They're hot and muggy! If the hotel can fix this one issue, and it's a big one during an early September visit, I'll raise my grade to Excellent. Their business services staff is also top notch. We held a sales meeting and cocktail reception at the hotel and we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Severin. We will look into the ventilation in the hallways to see if there’s a way we can improve the airflow. We’re happy to hear that we’ve been able to make you feel comfortable during your business trips. Also we have recently finished the conversion of our old cigar bar and just opened our new restaurant and bar in the lobby. We also now have a full-service Starbucks as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indianapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

On the whole, I can honestly say that I have had the great fortune to have stayed in nicer rooms... however ... I've never stayed anywhere with a private patio overlooking a city skyline. Amazing. We spent hours just relaxing in the very nice, generous wicker furniture gazing out at the view. Rooms were clean, just slightly dated; staff quite friendly and helpful. I would reiterate another reviewer's comment about the skywalk. Yes, there is one to the mall and yes, you will have to search for it. But really convenient to use.

Room Tip: Top floor will get you the city view private patio.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0RI_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent Labor day weekend in a "Plaza Suite" with constant companion working on her latest book. This spacious, comfortable, well appointed room has floor to ceiling glass on three sides providing great views on downtown Indy. The heavy rains just added to the spectacle.
Each evening we took a break to shop and dine at locales connected via the interior skywalk system (a wonderful and quite complete system).
Service was impeccable and each request was met with a cheery 'of course'.
This is an older building but updated and elegant and could not have been better situated to enjoy the best that downtown has to offer. Would stay again gladly.

Room Tip: Join the Omni frequent guest program and receive free internet and complimentary morning beverages delivered to your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank forhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews