We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Nice Rooms”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Place, Nice Rooms”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great hotel with very nice rooms. Beds are very comfortable. The location is great being so close to Lucas Oil stadium, lots of restaurants, and the shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    617
    234
    106
    44
See reviews for
450
485
71
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Omni many times and can say that it is a very well run property in a great location. If you are attending an event at the Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Field House or Indiana Convention Center, a short walk is all you will need. Also a short walk are plenty of restaurants, night life, bars, etc. Nearby (a longer walk or a short rise) is the State House, War Museum and many other cultural and civic attractions. The Omni itself is a handsome buidling with comfortable rooms and good service. On our last trip, we found that they had just completed a significant remodeling of the rooms, hallways, restaurant, etc., all of which was done very tastefully. There have been minor service gaffes on some visits, such as overlooking 2 requests for a rollout bed. On the other hand, we've been upgraded to a suite once or twice, so the good and bad tend to cancel each other out. Overall, considering the options available in downtown Indy, the Omni is a worthy choice and probably one of the best you will find.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Lobby was beautiful and food was good. Very small bathroom with extremely low water pressure in the sink and overpowering pressure in the shower. The water came out with such force it felt like needles.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Please let us know any time there is an issue with water pressure, either too weak or strong, and we will have our engineering staff come to the room and investigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just spent 3 days at this hotel. As a handicapped traveler going to Lucas Oil Stadium for 3 days, I was nervous about how difficult it would be to get around the hotel. I can't say enough wonderful things about how easy they made my stay! While they don't have an automatic handicap push button door, they don't need it. Every.single.time I got to that door I had at least 1 and usually 2 people running to get it for me! Whether it was at 7 am or after midnight, didn't matter, they were there. I never had to carry a thing, never had to lift a finger, never had to ask for anything. They anticipated my every need. The handicap rooms are the best I've ever stayed in. Room enough for even a motorized cart, they take into consideration every aspect of how it is to be in a wheelchair and provide for it. Do yourself a favor and don't miss the roast beef on the Sunday brunch...better than any steak I've ever had and trust me, I'm a steak freak. I had to call for housekeeping twice and guest services once for minor requests and each time I had someone to our door in less than 2 minutes. Whoever runs this hotel is either a magician at hiring the right people or has someone who is a whiz at teaching customer service!

Room Tip: Ask for the handicap accessible rooms if you have mobility issues!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
We're glad we were able to put any of your nervousness at ease during your stay. We pride ourselves on our service and it's great to hear we anticipated your every need. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Old world style hotel right in downtown Indy. Near the convention center and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Meeting space is extremely limited and our group was sold space that did not actually fit the size of our group (200 people for corporate meeting), making it difficult on site to fit everything in. Plus, I find in general in Indy that service staff has a bit of an attitude like you are bothering them when you ask for something. Or if you ask for a "couple of " anything (water, pens, etc), they will bring you one. Where I live, a "couple of" whatever always results in 2 or more of that item arriving. Also there is currently (July 2011) a lot of construction going on in downtown Indy in preparation for hosting the 2012 Super Bowl Game. Would not recommend this hotel for meetings or large groups.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

What a great old hotel. Guest rooms were comfortable and staff was accomodating. Had a great stay.

Room Tip: Join Omni's guest program you can set room preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple stayed here for the ATA show in January. We were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. we had a huge room and really loved it. I would recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: we stayed in a corner room very huge, our friends paid same amount and not as big of a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing