We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great hotel, the front staff was very helpful. Very conveniently located for the convention center.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    617
    234
    106
    44
See reviews for
450
485
71
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

For three visits, the Omni Severin proved to be a great location with overhead walkway into a Norstrom's mall and within easy walking distance to Lucas Stadium, Conseco Field House, and many fine restaurants.

This downtown area is easily accessible for $7 on the city's "green line" airport shuttle, for about $20 in a Carey Limo, or for somewhat more via local taxie.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomerTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I would go back and stay at this hotel in a minute. Friendly, professional and helpful staff all around. Beautiful room makeover with nice TV. Yes, there is construction going on but I was on the 5th floor right above it and did not hear a thing. The location is perfect for everything downtown. It's very close to the stadium (Lucas Oil) if your lucky enough to have Supebowl tickets for 2012. This hotel is top shelf.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I went to a conference here and the city was in the middle of a heat wave. The hotel and room was very nice. However, the corridors and elevators were very stuffy due to the heat. This did not sway my positive opinion of the hotel. When you were in the main areas and your room the temperature was perfect. There was constructions going on outside but I never heard a thing. Additionally, the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and nice. I was at a conference and we had breakfast/break service. The hostess was beyond nice and helpful. For example, I mentioned that I did not really like Coke products (The official OMNI drink, I guess). However, I told her that it wasn't that big of an deal. Next thing you know, she was bring me the Diet Pepsi's that I wanted. Her name was Maria and if you have a conference there..make sure she's a part of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normalhepkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to praise our staff. We hope you'll come back next time you're in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Hubby and I enjoyed a spontaneous overnight here a couple weekends ago. Service was great and the rooms were so cozy. The bath wasn't anything special or fancy, but that's small potatoes. Great location to downtown shopping and sports.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slburton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed at the Omni for my nephew's wedding. Many of my family stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and we almost did too. Ended up getting a slightly better rate at the Omni so stayed there. I'm glad we did, and most my family at Crowne Plaza wished they had booked the Omni. If you are choosing between the two when staying downtown, the Omni is nicer. We received a complimentary upgrade to suite! The lobby was very nice as a meeting up spot for friends and family. Rooms very clean. Just don't eat at the restaurant downstairs. It's good for watching some sports with a drink, but the food was not very good. Not a big fan of indoor pools, that's why I only gave it 3 stars for pool. But the pool was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingsfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel on May 31, 2011. When we checked in, we were treated like royalty. I believe the csr's name was Tamera. She signed us up for the frequent stayer program so we could get free internet, Our room was clean and decorated nicely. The pool area was also nice and clean. The fitness area was unbelievable. They had everything you could imagine. They provided ice water with cucumbers or lemon in the lobby. This was refreshing (no pun intended), as hotels usually just cater to coffee drinkers. The following day, we got breakfast to go at the restaurant. The ladies there were so helpful. The bellmen were also wonderful. They seemed truly interested in us, not just getting a tip. It's been years since I've stayed in an Omni. After this experience, we will seek them out. Great job to the management of this hotel. You have hired great people.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing