We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wonderfully Renovated Historic Hotel”
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Severin Hotel
Ranked #15 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Wonderfully Renovated Historic Hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I booked a king room at the Omni for my dad and his lady friend when they came to Indy for Father's Day weekend. When I saw the room, I was so jealous! The renovation of this hotel is outstanding. The high-end finishes, carpets, robes, furniture, accessories and bedding were extremely nice. This is a top-notch remodel, making this hotel on par with the new JW Marriott...maybe better, since this hotel is smaller and quieter. The room was huge and the bathroom was also a good size. I purchased the Circle Center Shopping package which included a gift card, outstanding brunch buffet at Severin Bar and Grill and valet parking...an outstanding value. Also, if you register for a frequent guest membership (which we did), morning coffee service (delivered to your door) and Internet are complimentary. The service was great. The staff was truly friendly and very helpful. Needless to say, Father's Day went great! I personally will stay there the next time I'm in Indy and would recommend it to friends or if you have family coming in from out of town.

Room Tip: Valet parking is free for diners @ Severin Grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgd-chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    632
    242
    109
    45
See reviews for
459
496
74
909
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Returned for the first time in about 4 years and still just as wonderful....see my previous review. Missed the chocolate fondue in the lobby from before :) but maybe that was just a one time special. Very pretty room, lobby and facilities. Quiet, and just all around good. Went for business meeting where my family was included.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to leave another review and for your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

To date this is the finest Hotel we're had the pleasure of visiting! The staff is helpful, efficient, and friendly. The hotel is beautiful. The reason for the visit was a shopping weekend, and what better than a hotel connected to the mall. The Circle Centre Mall is something to see in it's own right.
We had dinner via room service. great food, reasonable price, and said it would take a 1/2 hour to arrive, but came in 20 minutes. The breafast in the lobby's cafe was superb.
A most enjoyable trip. You will enjoy yourself there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed at the Omni Severin for our 14th wedding aniverssary. The entire staff from the Reservations, the Front Desk, the Room service, and Valet were extremely professional and very courteous. They trully have a speak it and it shall be done attitude.
This is our second time celebrating with the Omni, great both times. Their select guest perks are a welcome plus, beverages and newspaper, turndown service. The location of this hotel is better than others IMO. We also, like the balconies and the bi-level suites.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicanmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thanks for choosing to celebrate your 14th wedding anniversary with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the new renovated rooms and the balconies. We hope you'll come back for your next celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

This hotel is amazing. Very clean, excellent service, great location. The breakfast buffet is incredibly expensive, but typical of what you get in a larger city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSUSpartan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have just taken our last two floors of non-renovated rooms out of order. Now any guest who stays with us will be in our new renovated rooms. We hope that all future guests agree with you in saying the hotel is amazing. Please come back next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We live near Indianapolis but stayed downtown for a family wedding at the Omni. Everything was amazing from the suite we stayed to the actual wedding and reception. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional - and it was one of the most organized and stressfree weddings we have every been to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This hotel is currently under renovation. The King Bed room I had was new, very large, comfortable bed. Bathroom was large also, however the shower unit was from circa 1970 very tight quarters. Water pressure was a bit on the low side as well.
I used the fitness center which is located in the basement, newer equipment.
A couple of things that bothered me. 1) The $3.50 charge to deliver room service on top of the 21% added gratuity. 2) If your not a member of the the Omni Select program you will get charged 9.99 for wireless access. 3) No Hotel parking within the building, they hammer you for valet so if you want to self park, its across the street in a dungeon like facility or a public lot up the street. 4) there was some kind of construction going on outside the hotel which started at 7;30 am, it didnt bother me because I was up before that time but it would have been nice of the desk clerk to mention it cause it was loud.
If you are familar with downtown Indianapolis, most of the main hotels are conected via an indoor walk way so that pretty conveinent.
Now that I know the ins and outs of the property I would probably stay there again, just wouldnt use the room service or in house eateries.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFAN080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel. We do offer the Wi-Fi for $9.99/day, but it's free if you join our Select Guest program. And it's free to join and you get morning beverage service and free morning newspaper as well. Since we don't own our garage we pay for the use of a garage close to the hotel for valet. Any guest is more than welcome to self park downtown, but unfortunately we don't have self park on property. The construction nearby is for a new entertainment district that will be ready before the Super Bowl. Unfortunately we don't have a copy of the construction schedule, but know that only a few days of construction have been disrupting to our guests. We will try to get a copy of the construction schedule to alert guests if there are any days where the work will be noisier than usual. We hope you'll stay with us next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,207 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,485 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,413 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,622 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Property: Omni Severin Hotel
Address: 40 Jackson Pl, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing