We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2009

The hotel is alright but definitely overpriced. Beds are fluffy and sheets are very nice. The rooms have flat screen televisions with HD; however, there are like 10 ESPN channels, HBO and nothing else! No MTV, BET, Bravo, Tvland or E! The hotel is clean but like previous reviews stated very old. Many signs of wear and tear. Rooms and bathrooms are not spacious at all. Bathroom is about the size of a stall at a restaurant. The walls are thin and I could hear drunk people yelling, screaming and slamming doors all night long! Also, a band started playing at around 7 am Sunday morning! It was sooo loud and annoying! The fitness center was totally busted. Half of the televisions did not work and only ESPN or news channels there, NO REMOTES! Half of the equipment was broken the other half will break soon. The staff was friendly but the hotel could use a lot of work. The restaurant buffet breakfast was very good, but some say expensive...not sure. Definitely would not stay here again because of the condition, lack of television channels and noise.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,753 - 1,759 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

The hotel's nice, the inner courtyard renovation is finished and it's very nice. It's close to where I was having my meetings, so for me the location was great, but not if you want to be downtown or don't have a car. Dislikes: not in a rough neighborhood, but close to it; HAVE TO PAY FOR INTERNET - I avoid Marriots because of that, but internet is free in the lobby; in room internet connection was flaky; loud heating/cooling unit in the room; Likes: the courtyard; nice staff; hotel is in good shape

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Our national convention was held at this Marriott East Convention Center on East 21st street. They did a fabulous job, and we weren't an easy group to handle. The convention accomodations were wonderful. The staff was hard working, eager to please. The only regret was that you did not offer double queen rooms. Thank you MARRIOTT for a wonderful yearly event for us!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozesOfSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and I got this room from Priceline for an excellent price. We were in Indy for a Colts game and while it is about a 10 minute ride to the stadium, it was close enough. We had gone downtown the night before and everything was packed with people. Because of that, we were glad to not be staying closer!
The reviews on here are horrible and I was really worried before we got to the hotel. We were very happy with it though. Our room was MUCH bigger than an average hotel room and looked to be recently remodeled. Our bed was comfortable and the large shower was a nice change from the basic tub/shower combo. We had a nice flatscreen tv and a mini fridge included in our room. This place is huge though so be prepared to walk to the bar/restaurant if you are in the back of the hotel. We ordered breakfast room service and it was delivered exactly when promised. While not great, it sufficed. I would stay here again for a game. It was close enough to drive, but far enough from all the action that it was very quiet. Our room was really nice and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This Marriott is rather dated and could use some remodeling. The bed was extremely comfortable but the wallpaper was falling off and the carpet is old and worn. Front desk staff very friendsly and helpful.

Not in the best part of town. I ventured out looking for some stores/restaurants using my GPS and very quickly drove into some scary/questionable areas. Not close to downtown or the major malls. I'll probably choose another area of Indy next time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loimln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

This was an average hotel and I agree with the previous reviews that said it was sub-par for a Marriott. The worst things about this hotel were that: 1) the air conditioning unit in the room was incredibly loud (and we were told to run the noisier fan continuously to "cover" the sound); 2) the roof leaked during a major rain storm and my son slipped on the wet cement stairs; 3) this hotel is in the outskirts of town and not near anything.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venividiboggli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I was hesitant to stay after reading the reviews on this site, but I was pleasantly surprised!! The room was large and comfortable, especially the wonderful Marriott bed! The conference center was nicely appointed; the hotel staff was especially helpful, Henry is a legend! The food in the restaurant was wonderful, and I had a very nice time! I would recommend this hotel to any conference event. Only 2 cons: it was too far from downtown Indianapolis to venture out, and the beautiful patio area wasn't quite finished! Other than that, thanks for a nice stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,413 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,506 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 186 in Indianapolis
2,525 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#11 of 186 in Indianapolis
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $157 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing