We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect convention space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indianapolis Marriott East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #3 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect convention space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Marriott East is a great spot for a multi-day convention and the staff there is so accommodating. It easy to reach from both downtown and the airport. The food was some of the best I've tasted at any convention or trade show and the bar is great as well. Plus, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the outdoor courtyard was a treat after hours. Recommend this spot for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: If view matters to you, make sure to ask for one of the rooms that does not overlook I-65. Some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    166
    52
    20
    14
See reviews for
92
50
24
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife & I spent two nights at the Marriott East for a toy train convention. We made our reservations well in advance. Upon our 4pm arrival we were notified that there was an issue with the feather-free room that we requested. We were offered a Hospitality room (larger room with a Murphy bed & full size fridge) and free buffet breakfasts for the duration of our stay and a $10 coupon for a dinner at their Skylight Bistro Café. We agreed.

The Marriott's staff is phenomenal . . . very friendly and always willing to go the extra step to help us out. However, our Hospitality room was not as well-appointed or as clean as we expected. We got clean towels and soap on day two, but no evidence of vacuuming, making up the bed or cleaning the glasses. My wife had to call the desk for coffee packets and cups.

I would be very cautious about staying in a hospitality room. We were not in our room very much so it was not a big issue for us.

Room Tip: Hotel is adjacent to I-465 and I-70. Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adagio_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimarron Hills, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here this weekend for a small getaway. This hotel service was amazing! The room was very spacious, and the beds were extremely comfy. There was a convention going on so it was a bit busy, but quiet in the rooms. The staff was great about accomadations for our 7 month old!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for a club meeting/convention last week and although we stayed here several years ago (for the same club meeting/convention) didn't recognize the place at first. Apparently the whole lobby/front entrance area has been totally redone and is now strikingly attractive. Further, never before have I been greeted so nicely and enthusiastically at any chain hotel. Several members of the staff were standing by the front desk and all of them welcomed me. One brought me a glass of iced water and another guided me to the Elite check in desk. A third gave me a welcome bag with a bottle of water, a bag of trail mix and a packet of cheese/crackers. Because we are gold elite members of the Marriot frequent guest program, we got an upgrade to their concierge floor. The room was especially nice and comfortable (and seemed to be even somewhat nice than the non-concierge floor rooms. The concierge lounge was open for a complimentary breakfast on Friday morning and the breakfast was excellent with fresh scrambled eggs and breakfast potatoes (their was also supposed to be sausage, but the serving dish was empty (and refills did not arrive while we were there). We did have one complaint about the concierge lounge...it's not open on Friday evenings or Saturday mornings and so we missed evening snacks and Saturday breakfast. I guess the concierge lounge is oriented strictly to business travelers and Marriott neglects their weekend meeting/convention guests. Too bad. But this is still an excellent hotel. Before checking out, I asked the desk clerk where I could find some ice for my cooler. Instead of directing me to the nearest ice machine, he took my cooler and went off and filled it for us. Again, outstanding service!

Room Tip: Note: Free wifi is provided to gold elite frequent stayer program members. All others pay and it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I was here for four nights and it was great. The staff was amazing, they always had a smile and acknowledged my presence with a simple hello everywhere I went. They even helped me to print my boarding pass when I was having trouble. The restaurant was great and the rooms were very neat, clean and well stocked. If I ever make it back out there again, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Kathy: Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I have to agree with you that we are "the best Marriott" Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and I am glad we were able to do that for you. Our staff is very specical to us and I will be sure and pass on your comments and we will celebrate your wonderful comments. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

Judy Blattert
Assistant Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Although this hotel was a little out of our way, we stayed there and were glad we did. The facility was impressive, the lobby exquisite, the service was friendly and attentive. Although the concierge room was under renovation, the staff accommodated us very nicely,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention for 3 days and 2 nights. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator already in the room. I know sometimes you have to ask for the fridge. I really love a lot of things about this hotel and namely the atrium in the center where there are comfy chairs, ample seating space, natural gas fires, a lighted fountain, and a view at the gorgeous sky. The hotel is up-to-date. My issues are that they do not offer a continental breakfast, the wifi never did work with me logging in with my reservation info and the back hallway our room was in reeked of puke for the last 2 days. The staff are very nice however and were attentive to our needs. Comfy bead and pillows. The room temp was set at a perfect 72*. Get a room with a patio on the atrium if you can!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyblat, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am glad you were able to enjoy our outdoor courtyard and the Indiana weather. I definitely appreciate your comments about the internet and smell you experienced around your room. Housekeeping is taking care of the odor issue and our IT department is looking into the connectivity issues. Hope to see you again soon so that we can show you our improvements.

Thank you again,
Judy Blattert
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#1 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#5 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing