We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Henry Took Care of Us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Paoli, Indiana
1 review
“Henry Took Care of Us!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently attended the Tri Kappa State Convention at the Marriott East Indianapolis. Immediately upon walking in the door, we were greeted by Henry in his pink socks (and the next day, in his pink shirt!). From that point on, if we needed anything from any of the staff members, it was taken care of. Howard at the front desk loaned us some office supplies, Shatain took care of us at the cash bar event, Tai made sure our rooms had what we needed, and so much more. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    210
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
139
63
52
813
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hosting a convention for over 700 ladies was a monumental undertaking. The facilities and staff at the Marriot East helped to make things go smoothly. Details were followed to our specifications, the food was great as well as the service and our accomodations were 1st rate. Henry was our go to man when we needed assistance and he managed to make all of us smile when we encountered him. What a good sport! Thanks to everyone for making the weekend a big success.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What would a Tri Kappa's State Convention be without Henry? Such an enthusiastic warm and gracious host for the Marriott East. This facility surprised me by how upscale and geared to large conventions it is. Staff was always at our fingertips and every request was met with immediacy. The Indy weather was rather cold and gloomy but the interior was filled with smiling faces, bright cheerfulness and plentiful staffing. The food was the biggest surprise....MUCH better than any convention food I have been served. Absolutely delicious and beautiful presentation. The guest rooms can accommodate business meetings and they had an assortment of varieties of rooms. The newer Tower has more intimate and upscale decor in the hallways, but the entire building is very nice. The main lobby is expansive elegant like a larger downtown hotel....but without the downtown traffic. VERY EASY ACCESS off the highway to come from anywhere around the Indianapolis area. No wonder Tri Kappa's State Convention is always held there for their 700 plus women!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indybeachescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my first Tri Kappa State Convention and didn't know what to expect. I was impressed the moment I walked in the door! The decor and atmosphere were exquisite. My room was immaculate (the bed was very comfy) and the food was delicious! Henry and the rest of the Marriott staff were so friendly and did an exceptional job meeting our every need. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just attended a convention of 700+ women at this facility. The employeees were top notch, especially Henry who unloaded and reloaded many vehicles over the 4 day period with a wonderful smile and a can do attitude. He was always nearby whenever we needed help, and in fact we made him a honorary Tri Kappa, gifted him with a hot pink shirt and socks and he was a great sport. There are many pictures of Henry with the ladies! The rooms, food and overall atmosphere were absolutely wonderful as well. Can't wait for 2015 to do it all again!

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Marriott east during recent tri kappa conference. There was plenty of space for our large group of women. Rooms were nice and the food was good. Thanks to Henry and all of the fabulous staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every two years our organization returns to Marriott Indy East for our convention (600-800 avg. attendees) and although things never can go perfect for that many ladies, this hotel will do everything in it's power to fix the little sna-foozes that can come up. How? Because they employ Henry! Through the years of conventions and quarterly official meetings, Henry caters to guests like none other- he goes beyond his job description and does so with a constant smile, a positive greeting, and a hug if you need one! If only other locations could clone him! Conventions can be stressful on those in charge, overwhelming to those attending, and this Marriott and Henry do all they can to accomodate the needs. The rooms have always been clean, the beds comfortable, the linens fresh and never dated, soiled, etc. The hotel has been totally renovated and you are greeted by the warmth of the glass-enclosed fireplace wall which shares it's space with an updated, stylish, comfortable dining/bar area that allows you to easily sit and chat, have a good meal, watch some big-screen tv, and just unload after your day. The indoor pool looks good, the fitness room has a good selection, and the meeting facilities can handle any group, large or small. The only thing I can say negative is the elevator on the far corner of the hotel is older and slower, but there is one on each corner, so it is never a true issue. Parking has improved greatly with the renovation too! If you want some ambience with your stay, this is a great place to consider, and if you are truly lucky? It won't be Henry's day off! Thanks again Henry; you made another convention more fun and enjoyable just by your presence! See you in 2015!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing