We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelle rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michelle rocks!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was hot and icky on Friday July 6th when I checked in--Indy temp was 105!! But Michelle got me all set up with my room in the Tower. The new lobby is beautiful and the conference rooms are great! Another shout out to Liz who rocked as the liaison to the conference for the weekend!! Can't wait to be back in November!

Room Tip: try to get the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences about the hotel and staff. We pride ourselves in the friendly staff we hire and Michelle and Liz definitely make us proud !!!! Thank you for recognizing them and I will be sure to let them know their wonderful customer service made an impact with our guest. Hope to see you again.
Judy Blattert-VP of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    217
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
151
67
75
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel was right on the money!! Excellent location (right off of I-70). Staff and service was excellent. The dog fee was kind of steep at $85 but not the most expensive I have had to pay. They put us in a convenient room that actually had a sliding back door where I could get the dogs outside without going into the hallway of the hotel. Not much greenier around for the dogs but it is doable. The courtyard in the center of the hotel was very nice and relaxing. The pool looked nice and clean (jacuzzi was getting updated so it was out of service). The gym looked brand new and was big enough to take care of some serious workouts if needed. The rooms definitely were not suites but they are not advertised as them so you get your traditional size hotel room. All together not to shabby and as a Marriott Gold Member I would give my stamp of approval on this one.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a first floor room with the sliding back door entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatOne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have our Fraternal Order of Eagles State convention there every year, Every year is better than the last. The newly remodeled entry & bar area are beautiful. We were greeted by none other than the famous Henry, the bell captian, He makes the trip so enjoyable. He smiles & greets you each and everytime he sees you. He erally pays extra attention when he is handling your belongins or just walking you to the courtyard. The manager was friendly too upon arrival. The only bad experience was on checking out a small in stature man check me out & didn't smie or make eye contact. That was overlooked as we pulled out to see Henry waving bye to us.

Room Tip: Any room there is remarkable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not only is this one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, but the service we received was un-matched! Michelle, at the front desk, was outstanding. She was friendly, helpful and a joy to be around!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Each year many of the members of Fraternal Order of Eagles come here for our State Convention. The staff this time were on it....Henry oh Henry what a great employee. He always had a smile on his face, and called people by name and asking if there was anything they needed. The front desk at check in were backed up and then had to leave to help guests with things. I felt there should have been extra staff to assist with things like the business center instead of front desk personnel having to leave to do that. Sliding door on restroom in rooms good idea to save space, but very narrow. Lucky for me I'm narrow too.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicapped room if your of larger stature
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel with the Fraternal Order of Eagles for many years. The service has always been outstanding. My wife, Carole and I would like to commend Henry Robinson for his always smiling face, willingness to always help, and he always seems to be on the move.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankEscamillaJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My Husband & I were there for a conference recently and the accomadations were excellent. The remodeling that was done from last year to this year look wonderful. The staff were so friendly & helpful for anything we needed. There was one staff member "Henry" who was alway around with his cheerful smile and always asking if we needed anything. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,417 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,230 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing