We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference Rooms-eh. but lunch was grand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conference Rooms-eh. but lunch was grand”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Newly added restaurant is a winner. Served tuna sashimi with avocado and cilantro with yuzu dressing. Good steamed spinach and garlic. and for dessert a lovely key lime pie (made on premises). Not another decent restaurant in that general neighborhood. This was a delightful surprise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postmoderndame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    210
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
139
63
52
813
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
350 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Marriott hotels are operated to a high standard. This hotel has a great interior appearance and friendly staff. Poured concrete type building, although its been updated. The comfy beds and seven pillows you expect. Odd location. Convienent to the Marion County Probation Department and the Wonder Bread plant. Not the type of area with local restaurants nearby. The other Marriotts are probably better located. Pricewise, it's a great deal. For some reason the heating/cooling unit was quite loud at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Forget what you read previously about this hotel. Yes, it is not in a glamorous area; this they cannot change. However, their new renovation of the lobby/bar/restaurant area is fantastic and you would think when you see it that you were transported to one of the swankier downtown hotels. When you walk into the lobby you are greeted by a huge elongated fireplace; behind it is the bar/ restaurant/seating area that is very spacious and modern and has several flat screens that were perfect for watching the Super Bowl. The food is great; I am always skeptical about hotel food but I ate there three times. I highly recommend the bistro burger with chips. The staff was
incredible, I cannot stress enough how friendly, helpful and resourceful they were. Since I was
conducting business at the hotel and not staying there, I cannot comment on the rooms, but I was very impressed by the new lobby, the food and the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoos111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
303 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel is NICE !!!! The construction they did to this hotel was well worth it. What makes this hotel even more worth it.....the staff...all of them !!!!! I mean the entire staff could not do enough to help and be helpful with everything. The rooms ..the pool...the outside patio area with fire pits and the food the bar area. A ++++++ job well done. As this was my first time here ...I will be back. You guys should be proud of your Hoosier Hospitalty. Thank you so much for making my stay an AWESOME trip. Jerry Ehrlich, of Philadelphia

Did I forget to say. The staff is what made everything even better.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for a trade show, forever. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The noise level is what you're used to from a Marriott. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel isn't close to anything. I usually rent a car or use a car service, but this year I took a cab downtown to meet friends. The cab ride took forever and cost about 40.00. This wouldn't be much of an issue if there were places to go around the hotel, but there isn't anything but fast food and a CVS. The hotel and the staff are great, but make sure you have some sort of transportation if you want to explore Indy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrydchicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I took the kids and went along w/ my hubby who was attending a large conference in the hotel. Thought the kids would enjoy the pool and time away. Well, the pool is fine, and the hot tub is quite hot, BUT, due to construction the pool area is used CONSTANTLY as a hallway to get from one part of the hotel to the other. There is a never-ending stream of people walking two feet away from the hot tub. Needless to say, I didn't feel comfortable swimming, but the kids had fun. We were in a hallway that is partially finished. They are stripping the rooms down to bare walls and floors and re-doing everything. The good part was that we had a very fresh new room. The bad part is some of the workers smoked and we could smell it (they covered the smoke detectors with bags that they taped up) and we heard construction all day, but it wasn't too bad. The beds were very comfortable, the heat seems hard to regulate--too warm and too cold--and the room is furnished adequately. They've installed a big sliding door on the bathroom that you cannot lock and it is a hazard!!! My 10 yr old was in the room for less than 60sec. when he got his finger caught and it ripped it open. Beware of this! The handle in the door is positioned in a way that if you use it to close the door, you will get hurt. The door seems spring-loaded too, so you have to pull your hand before closing the door all the way. There is no hair dryer in the bathroom---quite surprising! No free internet, however, I was able to hook up on another network and use it for free in my room. Staff was nice. The area is known for crime, so beware. When we were here a couple of years ago, over 20 vehicles had their windows smashed in broad daylight, and things stolen. I wish the hotel had more security--we never feel very safe when we stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warriorforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

There was construction during our stay which was noisy and inconvenient. The beds were not the usual Marriott beds and were uncomfortable. Walls are paper thin you can hear conversations from other rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kytraveltrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Property: Indianapolis Marriott East
Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing