We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indianapolis Marriott East
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The room was comfortable but the air conditioner was old and noisy. Bathroom tub was clogged.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were attending the MotoGP races at the racetrack and chose this hotel as a good alternative between the track and relatives in Greenfield. The hotel is under renovations currently and the staff does a good job working around that issue. The real issue is
1. Paper thin walls allowed even conversations in normal tones to be heard in the next room.
2. Antiquated Air Conditioning wall units that sounded like cement mixers making it very difficult to sleep.
3. Outdated bathroom with uncomfortable shower.
4. The bar is extremely expensive.

On the good side
1. Good food, if priced a bit high
2. Good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Escott_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is the first time I did not want to stay at a Marriott! It was confusing to find at night (there is a Fairfield Inn nearby with Marriott displayed prominently and confusing entrances). The neighborhood seemed sketchy (it was at night, and our first time there). Once we found an entrance to drive in, it was not clear where the hotel entrance was. No signs! The most activity appeared to be near the conference center entrance, so we tried it. There was no one at the door, and a complicated sign inside showed where the reservations desk was. After a twelve hour drive, in the pouring rain, I had higher hopes for our stay. The room was fine, but the whole experience left me jaded.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This stay was for a National Gathering of Lamp Collectors. We were very pleased with our organizers choice of hotel. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable with luxurious bedding, the room temperature was easy to adjust. What impressed us the most was the friendly, helpful staff. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance responded to requests with a smile. If ever in this area again we would certainly stay here ( and they are in the process of improving what was already good.)

Room Tip: If requesting a microwave and frig for your room, make sure you call the hotel directly. We called...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poorboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Let me tell you how sucks this hotel is. My suitcase was stolen from one black guy at a parking lot very early in the morning. I was terribly scared and shocked. At that time, Marriott said my loss would be compensated by an insurance company. Now, 2 months later, they are saying Marriott is not responsible for Guests' security at the parking lot. So no compensation and just compensation for miscommunication. This is a manager's response. "We are not responsible for lost or stolen items in the parking area like a mall. There are a few signs in the parking area that state this as well." It sucks and they are saying Marriott is treating guests like people for shopping in a mall.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NOWAYTOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The airconditioner was really noisy outside the window. We stay at Room 101,right next to that big compressor. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Bathroom is really small. The pool water was cold, the hot tub jet didn't work, but the water was warm enough. Internet is not free in the room.

We got this from priceline for a cheap price consider that night was booked by Indy 500.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dingbaobao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but inside everything is updated. Bed was quite comfortable, bathroom was spotless. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool or exercise room but both seemed spacious compared to many hotels. Service in the bar was painfully slow on a crowded Saturday night, but otherwise the staff was quite friendly and welcoming. Food was good, both the catered meals and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

Only downside is no free Internet access in the guest rooms, only in the lobby.

The hotel is located in a not-so-nice part of town so I wouldn't use it as a base for exploring Indy, but for a self-contained meeting or a stop on the road, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ttraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyblat, VP of Sales at Indianapolis Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Thank you so much for your response regarding your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Judy Blattert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,444 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indianapolis Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indianapolis Marriott East

Address: 7202 E 21st St, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $183 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indianapolis Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Indianapolis Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing