We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
“Awesome Hotel Experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I recently spent our wedding night at the Indianapolis Hyatt and the accommodations were absolutely beautiful. The hotel was very modern, well kept, and perfectly located. We had a wonderful view of the downtown skyline, which included Lucas Oil Stadium. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating, including our extra-late arrival, but they took good care of us. We will definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west / southwest get a good view of Lucas Oil Field. Executive Suite was beyond excell...
See more room tips
Green Features: This was not observed during our stay. But i'm sure they are in line with the generally accepted environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoolMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear KoolMel,
Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are honored that you chose to spend your wedding night at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I’m happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we were a part of your memorable event. Please come visit often and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    506
    252
    96
    72
See reviews for
288
290
73
839
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I don't know what I expected.... but this was NOT it. This was much more modern, upscale, and well-appointed that what I thought of when I thought of a Midwestern State Capitol. The hotel itself is lovely... very elegant and perfectly located. The rooms are beautiful, the glass shower stall reminded me of Las Vegas!!
The service was fabulous and deserves special mention. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and kind. On my way to Indianapolis, I was listening to "Linchpin" by Seth Godin... a book about being indispensable. I had some difficulty connecting to the Internet in my room and after the very kind engineer was unable to resolve it for me, the Hotel Manager, Scott came up. He is the personification of everything they teach in the book. His customer service was phenomenal.
One of my favorite details was the motion-activated night light placed next to the bed that illuminated a path on the floor to the bathroom. Ingenious! So considerate of you!

Green Features: They have environmentally friendly laundry practices. I don't know about anything else.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaDeCarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear CasaDeCarina,
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for writing a great review. I hope you come back and visit often- we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I think this hotel is very average , however it is in a great location. I am not too sure if the air was working correctly as my room was pretty warm. The bed was comfortable with a few upgrades to the bathroom. I will probably try to stay at the JW Marriot to make a comparison

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uchechi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Uchechi,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to visit.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights for an event at Lucas Oil. The hotel is in the middle of everything. Shopping, restaurants, Convention center, Baseball Stadium all within walking distance. The lobby is huge and includes a Starbucks and a Subway. There are computer terminals for printing boarding passes conveniently located right by check in desk. Our room was on the 17th floor and was spacious and comfortable. There is a small area with a refrigerator and coffeemaker, large bathroom with modern sink and great shower. King bed was really comfortable and motion controlled night lights are a nice touch for those middle of the night bathroom visits. Our room was very quiet.

I would have given an "Excellent" rating, but I'm not a fan of charging for WIFI in the room. There is no charge for it in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear theokitty916,
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take part of our prime location in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were attending an event at Lucas Oil Stadium. This was a short walk away. Very convenient! Valet parking takes the hassle out of trying to park in the city. Restaurants and entertainment are just a short walk away. Got a great deal on Hotwire. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear IndianaOnTheGo,
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you got to enjoy our prime location in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Please come stay with us again soon!
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfy, and spacious. Enjoyed my stay and had absolutely no problems. Loved the desk space in the room and that I could walk to everything! Restaurants, shops, bars, and the convention center were all within a ten minute walk. The desk staff was also very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bella710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear bella710,
Thank you for your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed one quick night on business. Very friendly staff, clean and spacious room, comfy bed, and centrally located by all of the best restaurants. The rate was much better than the Conrad. For only $6 more I had breakfast included. The breakfast buffet was good, not great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear VacationDude,
Thanks for your recent stay and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. Please come visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,427 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,310 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,418 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing