We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel hosted a conference I was attending. The room was very nicely decorated, with some welcomed features. I appreciated that even in the middle of the city it was quiet, the alarm clock had a jack for my ipod, the work desk chair was extremely comfortable and the free wifi worked very well. Some minor irritants, they charged $3 for a bottle of water and the wallpaper was needing some repairs. The desk staff were very helpful and nice.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Norm P,
Thank you for your recent review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the room and it’s amenities. I have notified our engineering manager to follow up on the repair of wallpaper.
Please come visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,420 - 1,426 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved the convenience and service of the Hyatt in Downtown Indy. The renovations are fabulous and really appreciated the staff. You can't ask for a better place to stay close to shops and food and dance clubs!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Hope,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as the city. Please come see us again soon.
Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just completed a business meeting in Indianapolis for the week. I had compared prices of all the hotels within easy walking distance to the convention center. This was one of the most reasonable.
Excellent location as one can walk to the convention center from their second floor. Rooms were satisfactory. One of the more interesting features was the availability of a Subway and a Pizza/Pasta restaurant right in their hotel lobby. Given the need for a 'quick grab and go' approach to lunches, this was perfect.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. And, Indianapolis is a really nice city for meetings. Everything was so clean, centrally located and of course those friendly mid-westerners.

Room Tip: Not sure, we were on the 6th floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hope1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Hope,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as the city. Please come see us again soon.
Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything is excellent at the Hyatt downtown! From the arrival valet was friendly and the registration staff were professional and very helpful with recommending dining and nightlife . The staff and service was outstanding! I recommend this hotel 10/10 and I can't wait to be a guest again.

Room Tip: All rooms are remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this Hyatt. The food blew me away. Was there for a conference for 3 days (breakfast and lunch served by the Hyatt every day) and never had a bite I didn't enjoy. The yellow tomato soup with grilled cheese croutons was my favorite.

The beds were comfy with lots of fluffy pillows. I had a great view of the Theatre. The room was spacious and the bathroom was big. My only complaint about the room would be the motion sensor nightlight built into the wall under the night stand. It is great in theory! BUT too sensitive - every time the blanket moved over the edge of the bed the light would click on and wake me up (I'm sensitive to light when sleeping). Thankfully there was an easy fix - I propped a pillow in front of it and it was hidden.

My only other complaint (more a warning to the ladies) is that the atrium gets HUMID. Our conference was on floor 3 (where the reception I previously attended was also held) and both times the humidity ruined my hai. It was kind of funny to see all of the women with their hair down on day 1 of the conference and all with pony tails on day 2. So word of advice - if your hair is wavy dodon't bother trying to straighten it - just pull it back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The average room seems a little small which is somewhat off putting but the personnel makes up for it twofold.And the room is very nicely appointed. Reminds me of NY studio.
Scott was amazing as he he made sure i was content. Courtney was an incredible host who took the time to familiarize me with my surroundings. Great stay.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My first time in Indy for some meetings in the hotel itself. Very impressive! Clean, quiet, modern rooms with a great bed and very well appointed bath. Very cool how the hotel is also part of an office tower and has skywalks to the adjacent mall. The glass elevators were a nice touch. The fitness center had all the basic necessities and they have locker rooms with lockers, showers, towel service and a nice dry sauna. As others have said this is a great central downtown location and easy walks to basically everything downtown has to offer including the State House, Monument Circle, Lucas Oil Stadium, their nice Triple A baseball park and tons of restaurants and shopping choices.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,495 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,335 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,496 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $119 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing