We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Indianapolis for Fire Dept instructions conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #15 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Indianapolis for Fire Dept instructions conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here from 4/25 until 4/28 for the FDIC that was in town all week. I am a vendor/firefighter. I have stayed in this hotel before. It is a great location, just across the street from the convention center and very convient to lots and lots of great eating establishments. My waitress for breakfast each morning was Katelyn and she was great. She remembered what I ordered to drink each morning. The breakfast buffet is great. If you can't find enough to eat then go outstide. The made to order omlet section is out of this world. Room was great, only problem I had was that there was no exhaust fan to take the steam out when you took a shower, but not a major concern. The front desk staff was great. They will even print out our boarding pass for you. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: I was on the 10th floor and had a great view of the side street across from Colts Bar and grille.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    394
    163
    65
    49
See reviews for
201
199
57
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. The staff was very friendly. My room was on the 9th floor and close to the elevator but very quiet. The rooms have fridges (mine had an old soda in it, oops) and coffee makers. Modern shower area (no bath in my room) with an attractive sink that splashes water if you turn the water on too high. Really comfortable bed, lots of pillows. Good climate control. Not a lot of channels on the TV.
I really liked the fast glass elevators that overlook the interior. The fitness center has a lot of high-tech machines and overlooks the street and capitol. Level One bar has a good selection of drinks, including some local beers, and a small food menu.
It's right near City Centre, the capitol, museums, restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul Mn
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent just one night here on 4/17 so I didn't get much of a chance to form an overall impression of the hotel. What I can tell you is that the room was GREAT! It appeared to be newly updated with modern and very appealing decor,It had a large flat screen t.v. The main seating chair was uncharacteristically comfortable for hotel furniture. The room had large floor to ceiling widows with a spectacular view of the city.(Sorry I can't remember the number) The only thing I found wrong was that there was no power to the alarm clock which doubled as dock for your I-pod.But truth be told I'am beginning to think that alarm clocks are becoming obsolete anyway.Personally i don't trust'em and always use my phone anyway.
If I was going to find any fault with the hotel it would be the lobby furniture. While it is very stylish and pleasing to the eye. All of it is less than comfortable.If that's the worst thing someone can say about a hotel then they must be doing a pretty good job.So, at the end of the day I would say that this hotel wears the Hyatt name proudly. I would gladly look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butchpSt_PaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room was modern and clean, and the staff was great. What I like most about staying at the Hyatt Indy is it's location. There is so much to do within walking distance. Lots of bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a great hotel in a great location then consider the Hyatt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liketotravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was here for a symposium 2 nights. Speedy checking, speedy elevators (even though we were on 19th floor). Great city views. Good food done by the hotel for our meeting, and all staff from housekeeping to foodservice, to concierge were very friendly. The gym was decent, although crowded, it has everything you need, and SUPER awesome view of the capitol building while doing cardio. There is a rotating enclosed roof top bar. Very nice and great service! Waterfront accessible, and recently gentrified. Highlight of my biz trip was running along the White River - You can run/walk along the canal also. There is a zoo, imax, museums, etc., although I just went running and back to my meeting, all looked really great! Would go back to this hotel if I had another meeting. Great location and great service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Mi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a business meeting in downtown Indy and booked a night at the Regency. Centrally located from shops, restaurants, and sporting venues I could easily walk from one place to another. I used the valet service to park. In the morning, staff had my bags put right in my car so I could make my meeting for the day. Everyone was real friendly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and enjoyed the buffet. It was delicious and I had my filled. The wait staff did take awhile to get my bill, but it was tolerable. The front desk gave me an umbrella to borrow because forecast had called for rain. I didn't need it because it was sunny but I did appreciate the offer. My night stay was relaxing and comfortable. I also enjoyed the shampoo and conditioner. Remarkably, neither had harsh chemicals!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saginaw_Mosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, INdiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed just one night at this beautiful 20-story hotel. This is not a new hotel, but has been updated very nicely with modern bathrooms, duvets on the beds, etc. The beds were VERY comfortable and loaded with great, puffy pillows. We walked easily (and completely inside) to the Convention Center, stopping in the hotel lobby for a Starbucks on the way.
What I didn't like was the darkness of the room...granted I'm mostly just there to sleep, but had a hard time putting makeup on; vanity is so big you're a long way from the mirror and the rest of the room is too dark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,889 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#21 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing