We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay and all was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent just one night here on 4/17 so I didn't get much of a chance to form an overall impression of the hotel. What I can tell you is that the room was GREAT! It appeared to be newly updated with modern and very appealing decor,It had a large flat screen t.v. The main seating chair was uncharacteristically comfortable for hotel furniture. The room had large floor to ceiling widows with a spectacular view of the city.(Sorry I can't remember the number) The only thing I found wrong was that there was no power to the alarm clock which doubled as dock for your I-pod.But truth be told I'am beginning to think that alarm clocks are becoming obsolete anyway.Personally i don't trust'em and always use my phone anyway.
If I was going to find any fault with the hotel it would be the lobby furniture. While it is very stylish and pleasing to the eye. All of it is less than comfortable.If that's the worst thing someone can say about a hotel then they must be doing a pretty good job.So, at the end of the day I would say that this hotel wears the Hyatt name proudly. I would gladly look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butchpSt_PaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room was modern and clean, and the staff was great. What I like most about staying at the Hyatt Indy is it's location. There is so much to do within walking distance. Lots of bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a great hotel in a great location then consider the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liketotravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was here for a symposium 2 nights. Speedy checking, speedy elevators (even though we were on 19th floor). Great city views. Good food done by the hotel for our meeting, and all staff from housekeeping to foodservice, to concierge were very friendly. The gym was decent, although crowded, it has everything you need, and SUPER awesome view of the capitol building while doing cardio. There is a rotating enclosed roof top bar. Very nice and great service! Waterfront accessible, and recently gentrified. Highlight of my biz trip was running along the White River - You can run/walk along the canal also. There is a zoo, imax, museums, etc., although I just went running and back to my meeting, all looked really great! Would go back to this hotel if I had another meeting. Great location and great service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a business meeting in downtown Indy and booked a night at the Regency. Centrally located from shops, restaurants, and sporting venues I could easily walk from one place to another. I used the valet service to park. In the morning, staff had my bags put right in my car so I could make my meeting for the day. Everyone was real friendly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and enjoyed the buffet. It was delicious and I had my filled. The wait staff did take awhile to get my bill, but it was tolerable. The front desk gave me an umbrella to borrow because forecast had called for rain. I didn't need it because it was sunny but I did appreciate the offer. My night stay was relaxing and comfortable. I also enjoyed the shampoo and conditioner. Remarkably, neither had harsh chemicals!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saginaw_Mosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed just one night at this beautiful 20-story hotel. This is not a new hotel, but has been updated very nicely with modern bathrooms, duvets on the beds, etc. The beds were VERY comfortable and loaded with great, puffy pillows. We walked easily (and completely inside) to the Convention Center, stopping in the hotel lobby for a Starbucks on the way.
What I didn't like was the darkness of the room...granted I'm mostly just there to sleep, but had a hard time putting makeup on; vanity is so big you're a long way from the mirror and the rest of the room is too dark.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MediaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They Hyatt had a renovation a few years back, but after staying there for a week in 2010, 2011, 2012, I tried a new hotel with much better service, ambiance and facilities (Conrad downtown).
It seems that the Hyatt gets a bit noisier every year regardless of what floor or room. Not a bad place to stay, but no longer my first choice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJBriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Incredible views located perfectly in Indianapolis. The website stated continental breakfast, but this was not true. Starbucks in hotel and Panera across the street so not too bad. I was here for a conference and staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24jennysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,789 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#23 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,469 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#27 of 185 in Indianapolis
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $144 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the Center of Vibrant downtown Indianapolis, the hotel features a soaring 20 story atrium with TV's and social activation seating area's in a contemporary decor. 499 renovated guest rooms, Indiana's only revolving rooftop restaurant, the Eagles Nest (voted most romantic), the fat Rooster diner for Indiana farm to market menu laced favorite for Breakfast and Lunch, Level One Lounge offer social interactive games, 12 TV's for viewing and great food and beverage options. 35,000 square feet of meeting space offer expansive flexibility and compliments great banquet food and expansive IT capacity. Climate controlled access to Circle Centre Mall, Convention Center, Lucas Stadium, Downtown dining and entertainment. Guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access, luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing