We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great downtown location. Close to everything. It has a walkway to the Circle Center Mall. Staff was very friendly. They called me by name after the first day. The rooms were immacualte with great views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UglyHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear UglyHat,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and that our staff made you feel so welcomed. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    495
    241
    93
    71
See reviews for
276
277
71
812
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our initial room had a super noisy AC unit that clicked and whistled. At first they refused to move us and were pretty rude about it but after continued discussions they eventually moved us to a normal room.

Next was the worst part, the valet said to pay him for self park and he would put it to our account. I paid him and we parked the car. When we left there was no record of the payment. The Valet Manager and Front Desk mangers both were defensive, combative and offered no refund.

I've stayed at hotels around the world and of course including some Hyatts and I've never run into a problem were the managerial staff was so rude and unwilling to even try and be helpful. On top of that they basically right off the bat accused me of lying about the whole thing. It was nuts!

I was not crazy angry or anything when I approached them, it even took me a second to realize that this was not just a discussion but an actual aggressive confrontation. I was just not expecting that the managers to come off so accusatory and combative.

Terrible customer service by any standard, we won't ever be back which is no loss to us because Indy has many good hotels right downtown.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not mechanically updated and have old and noisy AC outlets as well some rooms are loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstroCat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear AstroCat00,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. This is not the service that we wish to provide and I will be following up on this situation to ensure that it does not happen again. I am sorry to hear that this was your experience with us and I hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Staff was the best hotel staff I've ever seen. This is the nicest Hyatt I've stayed at too. Right in the heart of a very cute downtown and very luxurious. Every person says hello and helps over and above the expected. I can't say enough good things about this place. Try the brekfast buffet!!

Room Tip: A view of the city is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear PTandGeorge,

Thank you for your recent visit to Indianapolis and for your wonderful review. Our staff strives to provide authentic hospitality to every guest and I am pleased to hear of your experience. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice hotel but no intetnet in room. They finally suggested I go to the lobby for internet because it is on a different network. How about fixing the network in the guest rooms? If you don't care about internet access you will be fine here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear barbiflys,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologies that this was your experience as this is not the service we strive to provide. We appreciate your feedback and will make improvements.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Right downtown, walkway to Circle Center Mall. Steps from Government Buildings and easy to get to. Arrived for business, was able to self-park and check in quickly. Room was quiet and neat - beautiful elevator design. Fun little bar on first floor, bartenders were all great fun. Coffee shop in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollygolightly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear pollygolightly2,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis and for you flattering review. Our convenient location is one of our greatest attributes. It is a pleasure to hear you also enjoyed Level One Lounge and Starbucks. Please come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were roadtripping MA-CO, and got a good priceline bid on a stay here. The night before we had an awful experience with a hotel in PA and this place was such a nice change. All of the staff were super friendly and chatty and nice - the room service guy brought icecream for our toddler and I talked to the valet about his upcoming honeymoon. The room was gorgeous and had a great view. The pool and hottub were such a treat and the pool had fun toys for my toddler to enjoy on our morning swim. He also really enjoyed the waterfall and windowed elevator. It's the little things, right? Room service food was fantastic, too - I highly recommend the white bean soup!
I know this might sound silly, but really, I have to find the pillows they have - they are *perfect*... just the right resistance to be snuggly but not suffocating. I want to buy one for my own bed!
It was a real treat and I will definitely try to come back on our next cross-country drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeeniebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear eeeniebean,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent visit to Indianapolis. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide a friendly and courteous environment and I am glad to hear that this was your experience. If you wish to purchase a Hyatt pillow for your home, visit Hyattathome.com. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Right in the middle of Indianapolis near all the good restaurants and the monument. Hotel shares a lobby with an business and is attached by a walkway to the mall so lobby is very austere with absolutely no warmth. The rooms however, were very nice and clean and comfortable. The pool is small but adequate and they give pool toys to the kids. The Eagles Nest rotating restaurant was fun and the drinks were very reasonable. s attached to the mall.

We Pricelined this place for $60!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Tempel,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. Our prime location is one of our greatest feature. It is a joy to hear that you enjoyed out newly renovated revolving restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, We hope that you come back and stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Address: 1 S Capitol Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing