We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We had to wake up early and get to the airport, and decided to stay here on a few friends recommendations. We were glad we did. The rooms were wonderful and very roomy. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was fairly quiet which made getting to bed early a little easier. The staff was helpful, and the transportation to the airport left on time and got us right to our terminal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumperman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    148
    83
    20
    22
See reviews for
91
56
41
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We were leaving the airport early and decided to stay close to avoid the early morning drive. The hotel has been renovated recently and it's shows. We had two queens beds with new. The bathroom was very nice and clean. We stayed on the executive level and had access to the lounge (TV, Computer/Printer, Stocked Fridge, etc.). Oh yeah, the kids hit the indoor pool! Shuttle service was ready first thing and we arrived on time. The hotel offers extended parking and like someone else stated, do the ride-n-fly pricing and this is the way to go. We got an additional hour of sleep in the morning! We will definitely stay here each time we fly!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeadOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, and the service was outstanding. We were close to the airport, but weren't bothered by the sound of the airplanes. Everyone we had contact with was very helpful and super friendly. The hotel was clean and well-kept. We had decided to stay overnight before catching an early flight and had planned on parking at the airport. We were surprised to learn that the hotel offered cheap parking and free shuttle service both to and from the airport! We actually paid less for the hotel than we would have paid for airport parking, and the shuttle drivers were exceptionally warm and friendly. I will definitely stay here each time I fly out of the Indy airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

I reserved this hotel through a deal on Hotwire. If I had paid full price for this room, I may have felt more strongly about the little things wrong with it. Unlike many reviewers I didn't hear the FedEx planes all night. Instead, I heard the forced air vents rattle all night. Otherwise the room was clean and neat. The complementary soaps were a bit sub-par for the hotel class., however

The shuttle to the airport leaves every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

Since ours was a quick stay only for catching an early morning flight, this review does not comment upon anything other than our experience trying to sleep. Sometime around 12 midnight, I was awoken by the loud sound of an airplane apparently landing. Several minutes went by and just as I was falling back asleep, another very loud noise blast from an airplane was heard. Several minutes later, another, and so on. I did not sleep past 12 midnight as the numerous panes passing by made sleep impossible. I do not know if we had the misfortune to have a room facing the airport runway but there is a huge FedEx facility next to the hotel and presumably the noise we heard from planes were the multiple FedEx hub flights that must land each weekday night at the FedEx facility. I would not ever stay at this hotel again even though it is convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You for your review. On occasion flight paths do change because of weather. We do value your comments however and Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

I was very surprised by this hotel. It is a former Holiday Inn Select that they transformed into a Crowne Plaza. They did a very nice job with the renovations, beautiful common areas, nicely renovated contemporary rooms. The hotel was classified as a 3.5 star, and deserves this rating. We booked the hotel on a discount site for $50, so it was an excellent value. One negative, it is located next to the old airport terminal that is no longer in use for commercial airlines, so the area is very dead. However, the hotel has complimentary transportation to the new terminal. I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and parents for my brother's graduation in Bloomington. It is located just outside the airport, and well situated for a drive to Bloomington (not sure about other IND attractions, since we were not there for long). It was great value for money, we paid about $65 incl tax per room (2 double beds) through hotwire, apparently you can get rooms for less as well.

Check in process was smooth and rooms were great. Clean, decent size and well decorated.

Only complaint was with room service breakfast, which was served about 10 minutes past the time indicated, which caused a bit of a problem since we had to drive to Bloomington in the morning, and the room service delivery person hung around my parents room expecting a tip (which they gave her), even though a 20% gratuity was included in the bill.

There's a small coffee shop/bar and a restaurant on the premises. Be aware that the roads around the airport and the exact location of the airport have changed, and most GPS units do not have the new roads as they are, but you should not have major trouble.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLbrownd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#63 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#18 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#78 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing