We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #82 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for business. We were very happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the very accommodating staff. We stayed 4 nights and had a good night sleep every night. The hotel was hosting several conferences and was quite full, yet it was quiet. And the hotel was very accommodating in allowing us to park our bus in the hotel parking lot. (We drove a group to a conference in this hotel from New York)

Room Tip: Nice hotel close to downtown. The only word of advice is the airport is right next door. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IMoody630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very happy to see that your stay was enjoyable. We are happy we were able to accommodate your bus! We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

A quick shuttle ride from the airport this hotel is friendly from the moment you board the shuttle to the time you check out. Rooms are updated with free internet. Beds are comfortable and nice crisp bed sheets. Walls are a bit thin but earplugs are included with bath toiletry items and that adds a nice touch. Hotel restaurant has some local favorites including a pork tenderloin sandwich.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheMoveMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hello,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I chose this hotel for a night of luxury for my wife and I during a recent trip across country. We were impressed. We stayed in a King Executive room for a great price. The amenities were well above the average. The room was as well. The pool was small and there was no hot tub, but the service made up for that. If we are ever in Indianapolis again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlelyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hi,

We love reviews that let us know our guest's were impressed! We are glad to hear that you will stay with us should you come back to Indy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. Our room faced the airport which did allow us to hear the large jets landing in the middle of the night. If you are a light sleeper, request a room that does not face the airport. Since cleanliness and comfort is what is important to me, I would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you should request a room that is not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for writing. Some of our guest's prefer to face the airport so that they can watch the planes, other guest's prefer a room facing inside. We are more than happy to accomodate you. If you would like to call us we would be happy to note your preferences on your account.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Came into Indy for race weekend and wanted a comfortable and convenient place for a single traveler. This hotel was perfect for me. Beautiful and clean room. Felt very comfortable and safe there. Had meals in the restaurant and via room service with no complaints. Close to airport and right off the freeway. Although the hotel is very quiet, it is in the landing pattern to the airport, so there is some airplane noise. But I plan on coming back to this hotel whenever in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hello,

We are very excited to see that the hotel was perfect for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. Our entire team loves reviews that let us know our guest's will return. Everyone will be happy to see this.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed the night prior to flying out of IND for vacation. The room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful in providing local Pizza delivery options. Our room allowed for viewing of incoming airplanes which was cool. Even with the close proximity to the airport our sleep was not bothered.
This will definitely be my "go to" hotel when flying out of IND.

Room Tip: Executive Level floor is nice for light snacks and beverages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2goCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hello,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us to be your "go to" hotel when flying in and out! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I had a standard king bed room, which was clean and perfectly acceptable. Not outstanding, but certainly what you would expect. Nice bar/restaurant area with very friendly staff. The pulled pork sandwich was better than I expected. I did not have any issues with hearing planes. The room was very quiet. I would certainly consider staying again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I do hope you will stay with us in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 185 in Indianapolis
484 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $111 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing