We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was there for a Guntrucker Gathering in August. The front desk and staff, especially the restaurant was the best. They made our reunion one of the greatest The breakfast was the best, but other meals was outstanding to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 421 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel with very friendly staff. Tammy at the front desk was very accommodating, polite and friendly. The shuttle driver (can't remember his name) from Thursday 8/29 evening was great as well. Yes, hotel is closer to the old airport, but the shuttle isn't more than a 10 minute ride. Executive lounge was great - this place quickly acknowledges status. Clean rooms, great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words about Tammy with her and her supervisor! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

attended a conference at this hotel. located near Indy airport. The rooms are nicely appointed, the beds very comfortable. HD TV. Facility has auditorium style meeting rooms, a large banquet hall and plenty of smaller breakout meeting rooms. A small indoor pool. The staff is great. They gave us an informal tutorial on the correct placement of silverware at our dinner. Our opening night dinner (filet mignon glazed chicken, rice and veggies and various desserts) was excellent. Buffet-style meals were terrific. Staff is attentive and polite. No complaints about the facility at all. Children friendly. Hotel's restaurant serves top notch quality food by well-trained staff. We felt overall like we were treated like royalty.

Room Tip: 2nd floor near elevators
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. Our staff is always happy to hear when they meet or exceed our guests expectations. We will surely share this with the team.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When one enters the lobby, the first reaction has to be "wow!" It is a stunning look. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. They have lots of luggage carts so you don't have to wait for one; grab a free daily apple on the way up to our room and off we go. Our room was beautiful with an entry door and a balcony slider that overlooked the atrium. Just outside of our room was a giant "living room" complete with a baby grand. Very comfy. The atrium also had at least a half dozen smaller gathering areas. You never have to feel closed into your room. The pool was great, but the hot tub is not there. They have the best fitness equipment I've ever used at a hotel that doesn't sub-contract there fitness center. Daily fruit infused ice water is always available in he lobby. The bar and restaurant food was good and plentiful (you can easily split a Mel, even the burgers are huge). I know some reviews talked about airplane noise...we were on the second floor and didn't here a thing. The jets flying overhead were quite a magnificent sight.

Room Tip: Bring snacks and drinks with you. There s little shopping nor food options in the area. Papa Johns...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear from happy guests! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Indy. There are a few places that deliver and our shuttles will gladly take you within a three mile radius of the hotel. Please talk with our front desk team the next time you are here for other dining options. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This one is close to the old airport and not the new one. But the shuttle takes care of that.
The lobby is amazing.

Starbucks coffee on site along with a bar and a restaurant.

Downside: I could hear every flight takeoff and land. That is not nice for a soft sleeper

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here before our 6 a.m. departure from IND. The shuttle was on time and fine in the morning. Room was clean and quiet. Check in was seamless. Just be aware that the night shuttle to the hotel only runs periodically. It did create quite a bit of a wait for it very late the night of our arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry you had to wait when you arrived at the airport. Our shuttle runs every half hour from 5am-2am and then we switch over to pick up on demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved to stay and park for traveling. The shuttle will take you to airport and pick you up and the staff is very nice and professional, too. Rooms clean and very easy access with a nice indoor pool. This is close to 465 an Interstate 70 so great for sleeping for an early flight. I like the computer area and the huge open area of the Hotel so nice.

Room Tip: I stay on the ground floor on the North East corner less noise from planes and close to fly and park...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1724Wabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We'll be sure to share this with the team at our weekly meeting. Thanks for taking the time to write!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 185 in Indianapolis
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#71 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing