We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #79 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay greatly. The breakfast has a huge selection but be advised it is not complimentary. Pool was nice but the pics on the site are not a good indicator it is much smaller. Great location for conference and/or just an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteldiva05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We do offer packages that include breakfast. If you would like more information on these packages please feel free to contact us directly. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We always stay here since their shuttle service is far superior to other hotels in the area. They do not make other stops, just straight to the airport.
The rooms are nice, but quite average, and not too noisy being so close to the airport. The front desk staff and all employees are friendly and helpful.
Food in the restaurant was average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtheworld04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We will pass your kind words along to our shuttle staff. We want to provide our guests with no less than an amazing experience. We use these reviews as opportunities to improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a convention at this property. The hotel is decent, for the area and comparable hotels. Definitely not the niecest Crown Plaza property that I have stayed at, but if you're looking for a clean place to lay your head you cannot go wrong here. The noise level is not the best as the hotel is in the direct landing path of the airport. As you look at your windows airplanes are about 100ft above the building.

Room Tip: Avoid high floors to limit noise from overpassing aircraft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We certainly want to be the nicest Crowne Plaza you stay at! We hope you will stay with us again. Please feel free to talk with any of our staff while on property or contact us directly with any suggestions you have as to how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We actually started across the street at the Radisson airport Hotel. After a horrible night at the Radisson, out of control guests that the front desk and lack of mangement could handle with many interruptions throughout the night.. until the police were called. Horrible beds and bad room conditions.
We left a night early and checked into the Crown Plaza, airport location. I explained the happenings from the night before to the staff at the Crown Plaza. They assured me that their security were able to handle any disturbances and that they too had similar groups staying with them this weekend. Without any complaints. The accomadations are wonderful. The room s were beautiful as well as comfortable. They had in room movies available and the beds were great!
The staff were very professional and helpful. We are planning our next trip to Indie and are planning to stay at The Crown Plaza again. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katykelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy to hear that our staff and hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. An old holiday inn turned in to the crown plaza. And the night auditor that checked me in was amazing as well. She was so knowledgeable about the hotel and everything around it.I would stay here again again. Oh and the breakfast was really good...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review! We will be sure to let Angela, our night auditor know that she was a part of making your experience a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to catch our early morning international flight the next day. Reception was very nice and welcoming. Hotel was very clean. Room was a nice suite with a very comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom. We had a few drinks in the bar which were a little pricey and not very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and that was wonderful. Shuttle was very prompt and courteous!! We would definetely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachvacationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hi,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will join us again. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your drinks, should that ever happen again please feel free to let our Manager on Duty know. We want our guests to be 100% happy when they leave!

Stay warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Why wife and I were heading back to our home in Panama after Christmas after visiting family. The weather was going to be bad that evening so we decided to stay by the airport. We used priceline to get a great deal at the Crowne Plaza.

The room was nicely refurbished and the bed was very comfortable. The bath was fine and standard style for a Crowne. Free Internet was a great touch. The heat unit worked fine and kept the room warm once I understood the settings of when it would start and stop the heater. We did not eat at the dinning room or go to the bar but they looked comfortable and nice. They have a very small store with snacks and drinks. The pool area is in the open area and was in use. The families seemed to be having fun.

The staff was friendly and we were out at 4:30am to catch the shuttle which was ready to go. Check-in and check-out was a piece of cake with no issues.

I only have two complaints. One is normal with many older hotels is that you can hear your neighbors through the wall. Ours had a small child but the blessing was they were quiet and asleep by 9 pm. If you get the party animals or the one who likes to stay up late and have the TV blasting, it won’t be fun. The second was the size of the pillows. They were fine but take a standard (not king or queen) pillow and cut it in half and then put 6 on the king sized bed. It made it a little difficult.

Still, I would highly recommend this hotel. Close to the airport, Plainfield shopping and the downtown area.

Room Tip: Check priceline under 3 1/2 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am very happy to let you know that we have a wonderful new bedding package that will be in all of our rooms very soon, complete with larger pillows! I hope you will stay with us and enjoy the new pillows the next time you are in Indy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 186 in Indianapolis
489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing